Learn More Learn More Learn More Shop now Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
10

TOP 50 REVIEWERon 6 February 2018
Once more the victim lives alone in a large mansion. Very few clues and nobody seems to have seen anything. Hillary has to start bringing all the clues together to catch the killer. But even then, death still lingers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2018
Great read love English police dramas
Really like that they all run after each other but you could still read one
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 February 2018
excellent read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 1 February 2018
MURDER IN THE MANSION by Faith Martin
A maniac with a rifle targeting police stations. Detective Keith figures it’s. ex army to having that kind of accuracy. A woman answered a door of her mansion, and is killed. DI Hillary asking neighbors, husband left for someone younger, a loner, not friendly. I Divorce she wanted 2/3 of the company, he said, “over my dead body”. Wow, the twist and turns n this plot will keep readers to an unusual ending. Was it hate, revenge, or husband not wanting to lose the company. Readers won’t want to iss reading this one. Given ARC for my voluntary review and my honest opinion.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 9 February 2018
This is book 8 in the series but they work very well as stand alone. However, as you would expect, there is background that you will have missed by not reading the earlier books.

A well to do lady is found brutally murdered in her mansion. There is a long list of suspects and an even longer list of dead ends. With a shortage of evidence the team are fumbling in the dark.

This is a fast paced story that will have you turning page after page. This series is addictive but more so this one which ends on a cliffhanger.

Hillary: what can I say? She is a brilliant character, an awesome detective and very perceptive woman. Despite all the rubbish fate has thrown her way she just bats it away with a smile.

The obnoxious Frank takes a back seat in this book but I am sure he will be back making everybody cringe. There is a story to be told about him I am sure.

Barrington, poor man, is struggling with life in general. Being homosexual in this period is no walk in the park especially for a police officer. In addition his partner expects much more than Keith is able to give. I am sure Hillary will be guiding him in the right direction shortly.

Then there is Gemma, she transferred to work with a woman she should have with a hidden agenda. She is shocked to find she is getting to like and admire her boss. She is also beginning to realise Hillary knows exactly what she is up to and why.

Another excellent addition to a brilliant series that is a must read for readers who love Police Procedural. This book was released straight to the top of Amazon charts as a bestseller. Read it to find out why, you won't be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 31 January 2018
The series has grown on me as I have read each book with the main character becoming one that you look forward to reading about. This story again revolves around a murder with some twists in getting to the culprit. The back story of the hunt for DI Green's ex-husband's money goes on and we can all start to share some insider knowledge.

The stories continue and I am looking forward to the next instalment.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 4 February 2018
Another terrific read from Faith Martin. I love this series; great plots and characters,especially DI Hillary Green. I can hardly wait to read the next book after the shocking end to this one.
Thanks to Joffe books for the opportunity to read this as an ARC.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2018
I was given an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review. The Hillary Greene series is just going from strength to strength. I love everything about these books; not only are they well written with well crafted plots but I am totally involved with all the characters. Not wanting to give away any hint of the ending to this book all I can say is that I am really on tenterhooks for book 9.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 January 2018
I was provided with an ARC copy of this book by Joffe Books for an honest review.
A great story line with several twists and turns. There is also a background story that provides further interest. All the characters are well described and they each have their own issues that again provide added interest. There is one small aspect that I find irritating in that the murdered victim is continually referred to as the ‘vic’ but apart from that it reads very well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 1 February 2018
Another 'edge of your seat' ride as the police are under threat of a loan marksman, a beautiful woman is found stabbed to death and someone within the force is spying on their boss. Tense and terrific as usual.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse