Learn More Learn More Learn More Shop now Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More



TOP 500 REVIEWERon 4 February 2017
Joy Ellis does it again. I can't put her books down i read them straight through with only a very quick break, it is now 0600 in the morning, i have just finished the book. What a great read!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 6 February 2017
Eagerly looked forward to this next instalment of the Nikki Galena series and I wasn't disappointed. Hope that there will be more because I thoroughly enjoy the whole lot!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 25 May 2017
It is a pleasure to read well constructed books and Joy has not failed to deliver. DI Nikki Galena and DS Joe Easter investigate the killing of a young girl who is found in a barn with a finger cut off. There are similarities to an unsolved murder in Derbyshire and then a girl with similar injuries escapes. At the same time an old enemy and villain Freddie Carved is seen around their patch. The team undertakes their usual thorough police work as the dots start to join. They joined with Derbyshire and DS Ben Radley in particular. So the private lives and loves also continue with Nikki and Joe still wondering while others come together.

Joy manages the various stories and keeps the interest. She is a very good writer and there are plenty of twists and surprises. This is a good read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 May 2017
Love the Nikki Galena books. Keep you guessing right to the end. Excellent for murder/mystery lovers, especially if you prefer them without gratuitous sex and overly graphic violence. I recommend you read the whole series starting at book 1 but each one can stand alone
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 29 July 2017
So joy... How soon before the next one! I have just fi signed the last Nikki galena book ..for now I hope... Brilliant as ever. Nikki, Joseph, Yvonne and Niall solve two crimes and get their bad guy. There is a celebration and a homecoming. Jam packed with adventure and thrills. Can't wait for the next instalment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 October 2017
I have a weakness for police procedurals and found this to be a solid addition to my collection. I enjoy Ellis' easy style and great pace and find her involvement of the whole team (as opposed to the lone wolf detective type) a refreshing and engaging approach. I have read all of the previous books in this series and will definitely read the next.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 June 2017
A good read, except for a few unconvincing bits/contradictions near the end. I won't go in to them in as it'll give away a main plot line. I like the main characters, but a bit more tension between them would have made them more believable. Still enjoyed the book and will read more by this author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 28 September 2017
Loved this book. Gripping. Love Nikki Galena and Co. Hard to put down but then sorry to finish as feel I know these people
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 12 April 2017
Great story teller with many of the same characters
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2017
Enjoyed the plot, a good page turner, characters believable and interesting. Looking forward to reading more from this writer, well done.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse