Learn More Learn More Learn More Shop now Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
22


TOP 100 REVIEWERon 10 October 2017
As with the other DI Dixon series this is another great read. This series is proving to be ones of the best I have read. I love murder crime novels and this one doesn't disappoint. Following his private life (diabetes, romance and Monty) keeps one involved from Page 1. So Looking forwards to his next one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 3 November 2017
Nick, Jane and Monty are back again in another well written and detailed police thriller from Damien Boyd. Looking forward to book number 8 in the series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 28 September 2017
This series just keeps getting better and better. Once more a brilliant read. Love Nick and Co. now I'm left craving Book No. 8. Haha No pressure then hey
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 24 October 2017
More, more, more. Brilliant police/suspense writing. A book that sucked me in from the start and did not let go. I can't wait for the next in the series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 23 December 2017
Great read. Not just a detective story, but a gentle love story too. Hope we'll depredations more of Nick, Jane and Monty.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 February 2018
The characters were credible and the story kept me reading even when I should have been sleeping. A difficult book to put down with many twists and turns amongst a well thought out plot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2017
As always, Nick wins the battle against criminals. Not without pain, however...A great story, fast paced, full of mysterious twists and turns.
Damien Boyd is without doubt one of the best mystery writers in the field today.
I could not put this down!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 February 2018
Recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 22 December 2017
Damien writes great books. In this one he has gone a little too macabre with the murder and upped the heroics. So he has left himself an issue for his next book. As well there are a couple of disconnects and other minor issues. So it is a ripping yarn and will keep you reading to the end. I just couldn't give it the extra star.

DI Nick Dixon is out assisting to catch some poachers. He runs across a man in a van with a hole in his head and handcuffed to the steering wheel. Is the serial killer known as The Vet back in business. Nick gets caught up in possible corruption in Manchester Major Crimes. Who to trust! The investigation is always well done with plenty of twists and turns.

In the meantime his romance with Jane continues. Now they are acting like an old married couple anyway. So will they make it official. Provided Nick can stay alive. What will happen when Jane meets her birth mother?

Damien has plenty to work with and puts it together nicely. This whole series has been a worthwhile read. I will wait to see where he goes in the next book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 28 September 2017
And another great Nick Dixon saga. Good writing, story and characters... how good can it get. Highly recommended for an enjoyable read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse