Learn More Learn More Learn More Shop now Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
13
The Work of a Narrow Mind
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:A$3.88


TOP 100 REVIEWERon 7 December 2017
Have read all 6 of these "Narrow" series that are available for my kindle.. excellent series and have enjoyed everyone..BUT..amazon can we please have more for the kindle and also can you list them in order they were written as I read the 6th one before I read the 5th one and knew the outcome of things that happened in book number 5.. Brilliant detective/crime series though..
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2018
This is a series of English detective stories without unnecessary violence or gruesome detail. Hilary Greene is the main character with a central group of people and interesting new people brought in as each story unfolds. Zoe Turnbull, a civilian police worker has, in this book, become Wendy Turnbull, I have maybe missed something or a book somehow? It would be helpful if Amazon were to number each book so customers could easily know which is the next book in the series.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 February 2018
Faith Martin has become one of my favourite authors Love DI Hilary Green have recommended her to some of my fellow avid reading friends. Would put Faith Martin up there with Agatha Christie Ruth Randell and ELLY
Faith Martin has become one of my favourite authors love her DI Hilary Green. Would rate her up there with Agatha Christie Ruth Rendell and Elly Griffiths. Have recommended her books to some of my avid reading friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 February 2018
I am a fan of the series so you want get any real negative comments from me. But sometimes I think Hillary states the bleeden obvious that everyone interrupts as brilliant. Just a slight criticism
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 February 2018
Well written and a little exciting but really about relationships. Not many crims. Will try another sometime. Didn't keep me awake.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 January 2018
I liked the characters and it kept me interested. Good pace and storyline.
It's the first one l've read in this series and I now want to read the others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 February 2018
To be fair, I didn't read it, but it only took a few pages to work out that I didn't want to. Nothing to pique my interest and pedestrian prose.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 February 2018
Easy reading, good plot and interesting characters
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 February 2018
Easy to read. Interesting with a plot that makes sense
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 February 2018
Couldn’t put it down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse