Learn More Learn More Learn More Shop now Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
110
The Rose Girls
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:A$2.00


TOP 500 REVIEWERon 24 May 2017
This book features a trio of sisters.It made me laugh, cry, feel sadness, sorrow and finally hope and joy as they came to terms with their past and embraced their future, together. I was quite sad to finish the last page of this excellent story
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 9 January 2016
I really enjoyed this audiobook. Fiona Hardingham is a fabulous narrator and I look forward to listening to more from her.

The Rose Girls is a beautiful tale of sisterly love, family drama and the search for eternal love. Set in England, this story surrounds three sisters and their family manor; a complex mother, reforming their bonds and the hard decisions of their world that's falling apart.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 January 2018
As I grew up in a 400 year old House, in which my parents had an orphanage and a beautiful Garden with a lot of Roses, Hydrangeas and a beautiful View to the Lake. This book transported me back to my wonderful Childhood. I am living now in Australia, but in my Dreams I still visit our House and garden. Thank you for the beautiful Book, it helped me to understand a lot. And the cent of Roses makes me smile and be happy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 October 2015
A very pleasant read. It was very easy to become involved in the lives of the sisters following their mother's death.
The outcome was a little predictable but it didn't ruin the enjoyment I got from reading the story.
And it had a happy ending which is always a good result.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 February 2018
This was a very good family oriented story. I enjoyed reading itv very much and would love those old scented roses in my garden. Today’s roses are pretty to look at but have hardly any scent such a shame. I’m very happy with the ending. It was a feel good story and the sisters finally found happiness in their lives. Thank you for this novel
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 April 2017
I found this book easy to read kept you interested in what was happening in the novel enjoyed all with the book .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 July 2017
The title of this book called to me ass roses are my favourite flower. I could almost smell them! I loved the story and have enjoyed everything I have read by Victoria Connelly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 April 2017
This is a lovely book
It shows families are all some type of normal and that love and friendship can be found quite unexpectedly
It is a book which will appeal to those who enjoy light but enthralling reading
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 August 2016
I did enjoy this book and the Characters were so believable .And best of all for me...not filling pages of sex every few pages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 14 January 2016
Really liked this book......great characters - could jut about smell the roses! I loved it because I used to grow many of the roses mentioned.
Highly recommend this lovely story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here