Learn More Learn More Learn More Shop now Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
15


on 13 February 2018
Enjoying this series. It is an easy read and reminds you of watching all those British crime shows so easy to get into to and picture the characters and locations.
I read this through on one rainy afternoon and was keen to continue on to the next book in the series. The storyline does come to a conclusion, but like the TV shows there is an ongoing thread with the characters, who I found quite likeable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 February 2018
This is the second book in this series that I have read and out of sequence (unintentionally), but that didn't really matter. It's a good read that keeps you interested and guessing. I look forward to reading more about Hillary Greene.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 February 2018
One of the best in the series - neither Hillary or the author is running out of steam. What appears to be a straightforward puzzle becomes a chinese box, full of surprises. It is written with humour and compassion and a good eye for detail. Oddly, it is just the handsome, elegant men who are boring and stereotypical - a menopausal woman’s fantasy methinks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 February 2018
good story, but a bit repititous. I am am a bit tired of her living in the boat and hearing about the same office politics, No doubt Hilary has many devoted followers but i would enjoy a bit more action.. The stories are all well- plotted and satisfactory but a but hum- drum.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 February 2018
I have found everyone of Faith Martin's books to be exceptionally interesting and entertaining.....they are the sort of story that once picked up...you definitely need the remainder to be read before giving up to do anything else......
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 February 2018
I cant say too much more about he series, value for money great entertainment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 February 2018
This is a good series - cannot wait for the next book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 February 2018
just love the Hilary Green series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 February 2018
A very short read and whilst the plot was well put together I expected more intrigue and suspense from the heroine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2018
Fantastic as always can not wait for more hillery green novels love the characters ..... . . . . .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse