Delete Alexa Voice Recordings Automatically

Set your account to automatically delete Alexa voice recordings.

Note: This feature is disabled by default.

  1. Open the Alexa app  
			 .
  2. Open More  
			 and select Settings.
  3. Select Alexa Privacy.
  4. Select Manage Your Alexa Data.
  5. Go to Automatically delete recordings, then select Off to enable the setting.
  6. Choose a time period to keep your voice recordings and then select Confirm.

When choosing "Don't save recordings," it may take up to 36 hours for our systems to apply this setting. Voice recordings older than the selected time period are deleted automatically.

Note: Voice recordings are used to improve the accuracy of your interactions with Alexa. Deleting voice recordings associated with your account may degrade your experience over time.

Related Help Topics

Was this information helpful?

Thank you for your feedback.

Please select what best describes the information:

Thanks! While we're unable to respond directly to your feedback, we'll use this information to improve our online Help.