Join a Lightning Deal Waitlist

The Join Waitlist button on a Lightning Deal indicates that all available promotional discounts have been placed in customers' carts, but that not all purchases have been completed.

If customers who claimed the promotional discount don't complete their purchase within 15 minutes of claiming the deal, the discounts will be made available to customers on the waitlist, on a first come, first served basis.

Note: The Join Waitlist button is only active when there are places available on the waitlist. The button is reactivated when new places become available on the waitlist.

To join a Lightning Deal waitlist:

  1. Select Join Waitlist on a Lightning Deal.
  2. When you're next on the waitlist, you'll see an alert in the upper right-hand corner of your Amazon page saying that the deal is available. If you have the latest Amazon app and have turned on notifications, you'll receive a notification on your phone.
  3. Add the deal to your cart within the time limit. If you don't add the deal to your cart within the time limit, you'll be removed from the waitlist.
  4. Complete your purchase and redeem the discount. If you don't complete the purchase within 15 minutes, the deal will be made available to the next customer on the waitlist.

A Lightning Deal waitlist automatically expires when the promotion expires (as detailed on the ‘Today's Deal’ page). All customers on the waitlist then lose their chance to claim the Lightning Deal as it has expired.

The Join Waitlist button is active only when there are places available on the waitlist. The button is reactivated any time new places become available on the waitlist (for example, when a purchase is not completed by a customer within 15 minutes of claiming the deal).

Note:

  • Joining a waitlist doesn't guarantee that the deal will become available for purchase.

Was this information helpful?

Thank you for your feedback.

Please select what best describes the information:

Thanks! While we're unable to respond directly to your feedback, we'll use this information to improve our online Help.