Set your account to automatically delete Alexa voice recordings.
Note: This feature is disabled by default.
When choosing "Don't save recordings," it may take up to 36 hours for our systems to apply this setting. Voice recordings older than the selected time period are deleted automatically.
Note: Voice recordings are used to improve the accuracy of your interactions with Alexa. Deleting voice recordings associated with your account may degrade your experience over time.
Related Help Topics
Was this information helpful?
Thank you for your feedback.
Please select what best describes the information:
Thanks! While we're unable to respond directly to your feedback, we'll use this information to improve our online Help.