After your account is closed, it is no longer accessible by you or anyone else. This includes any Seller, Mechanical Turk, Associates, Web Services, Author Central, or Kindle Direct Publishing accounts associated with your purchasing account. If you ever wanted to order from us again, or if you'd like to use website features that require a password, you would need to start a new account.
Once your account is closed, it's no longer accessible by you or anyone else. Keep the following in mind before you proceed to close your account:
Note: If you have a Kindle and have your account closed, you'll no longer have access to any Kindle content and subscriptions via this account. Consequently, we'd suggest that you download and save any content that you haven't already downloaded or permanently saved on your Kindle before you have your account closed.
If you simply need to change your e-mail address or remove a payment method from your account, you don't need to close your account. For more information on updating your account, go to Change Your Account Settings.
To close your account, please contact us to request that your account be closed.
Was this information helpful?
Thank you for your feedback.
Please select what best describes the information:
Thanks! While we're unable to respond directly to your feedback, we'll use this information to improve our online Help.