Customer Review

19 February 2018
Lynette has moved the story between generations very well. Book Two – Perseverance - sees James Garth and Mary Bellett as the central characters, with the development of their lives, including successes and the tragedy of loss, portrayed with compassion and sensitivity.

I liked the backstory of Hobart and the way it is woven into our heroes’ daily lives: including disease, unruly convicts, bushrangers, the plight of the Aboriginal population, and the issues the rapid growth of the town, raises.

The book holds the reader’s attention, and at times is hard to put down. The beginning flows seamlessly from Book One with the end enticing the reader to learn more about Edward and Sarah as they embark on their journey of discovery, into Book Three
One person found this helpful
0Comment Report abuse Permalink

Product Details

4.5 out of 5 stars
2 customer ratings
5 star
4 star
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%