Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More See more Learn More Learn More Learn more Learn More Learn More

Customer Review

12 October 2017
If you love to read Happily-Ever-After’s then this book is one you should read.

In this book we get to meet Alec Sullivan, he is the oldest brother of the New York Sullivans. Alec grew up quick when he was a child as Alec's mum committed suicide when he was only 5, his dad was unable to cope with losing his wife. Alec took on the role of caring for his brothers and sister.

Alec now runs a private aviation business. Alec’s business partner dies and he leaves his share of the business to his daughter Cordelia who no one ever knew about. Both their lives are turned upside down. Cordelia does not want to be part of the business she is happy running her own Garden store and living in her cottage. She wants Alec to buy her out of the business. Their first meeting does not go to plan.

Alec and Cordelia are complete opposites but this is what makes this story so wonderful. Their grief is what brings them together. Alec can’t help himself but he can help Cordelia deal with her grief. Cordelia then sees there more to Alec then anyone has ever really seen.

Will Alec finally let someone into his heart? Or will he keep it locked up like he has for the past thirty years?

Bella Andre has written another page turner book that you won’t to put down. This book will have you feeling lots of emotions while reading it. You will laugh and you will cry, but in the end, you will enjoy it all. I really enjoy books that bring out emotions in its readers, they are the books that make you feel part of the story.

I would recommend this book to all those that love their Happily-Ever-After.

The Sullivan series is a great series to read and if you have not started reading them yet then you don’t know what you are missing. This book and all books in the Sullivan series can be read as standalones or if you want to know all, then you need to start at the beginning. This book is the 17th in the Sullivans series and it is the 3rd book in the New York Sullivans.
One person found this helpful
0Comment Report abuse Permalink

Product Details

5.0 out of 5 stars