You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $0.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
CRIME IN THE SCHOOL a fiercely addictive crime thriller (Detective Markham Mystery Book 2) by [MOLONEY, CATHERINE]
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


CRIME IN THE SCHOOL a fiercely addictive crime thriller (Detective Markham Mystery Book 2) Kindle Edition

3.0 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$0.99

Length: 169 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to CRIME IN THE SCHOOL a fiercely addictive crime thriller (Detective Markham Mystery Book 2)

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

A HEART-STOPPING CRIME THRILLER WITH A TWIST THAT YOU WON’T SEE COMING

A VIOLENT KILLER IS TERRORIZING BROMGROVE

Please note this book was first published as “Blood Will Have Blood”

Handsome teacher, Ashley Dean is brutally murdered at Hope Academy, a local school. It’s known as a rough place, but gossip blames the violence on a deranged intruder.

DI Markham’s instincts say otherwise. Could this brutality have been the work of a student? Could there even be a connection with the staff? It seems unthinkable. After all, DI Gilbert Markham’s girlfriend Olivia teaches English at the school.

Markham’s team probe deeper and the local community begin to turn against Markham. Somebody in a position of power is hiding appalling information. More blood will be spilt before their secrets are laid bare.

DI MARKHAM MUST FIGHT TO SAVE HIS GIRLFRIEND’S SCHOOL FROM A BRUTAL KILLER

What readers are saying about Catherine Moloney’s books

Gripped from the start!” Curly

“A beautifully crafted book coming to a resolute finish” Rob

“Utterly believable characters, beautifully described” Jacqueline

DISCOVER A BRILLIANT NEW BRITISH CRIME MYSTERY SERIES

Perfect for fans of P.D. James, Ruth Rendell, Anne Cleeves or Angela Marsons.

The Detectives

DI GILBERT (‘GIL’) MARKHAM
DI Markham is a startlingly talented detective rising through the ranks of Bromgrove CID. He is distant and austere — the product of a profoundly difficult childhood — but has a natural magnetism which inspires loyalty. He clashes with his slippery boss, DCI Sidney, who prioritises the force’s public image.

DS GEORGE (‘NOAKESY’) NOAKES
DS Noakes is a slobbish, uncouth and outspoken Yorkshireman, an object of despair to his superiors. He is, however, also a man of hidden depths, with a sensitive streak and a secret flair for ballroom dancing. Markham sees through his philistinism and they form an unstoppable partnership.

DETECTIVE INSPECTOR GILBERT MARKHAM SERIES
Book 1: CRIME IN THE CHOIR
Book 2: CRIME IN THE SCHOOL
Book 3: CRIME IN THE CONVENT
Book 4: CRIME IN THE HOSPITAL

More books coming soon. Join the Joffe Books mailing list for updates.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1047 KB
  • Print Length: 169 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Joffe Books mystery and crime (30 April 2019)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07RC9YCZK
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 3.0 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #868 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

5 customer reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

12 August 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
18 May 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
5 July 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
5 June 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
14 May 2019
Format: Kindle Edition
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?