You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $0.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
CRIME IN THE CHOIR a fiercely addictive crime thriller (Detective Markham Mystery Book 1) by [MOLONEY, CATHERINE]
Kindle App Ad

CRIME IN THE CHOIR a fiercely addictive crime thriller (Detective Markham Mystery Book 1) Kindle Edition

2.7 out of 5 stars 9 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$0.99

Length: 214 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to CRIME IN THE CHOIR a fiercely addictive crime thriller (Detective Markham Mystery Book 1)

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

A FIERCELY ADDICTIVE CRIME THRILLER WITH BEAUTIFULLY DRAWN CHARACTERS

Discover a nail-biting new series.

Please note this book was first published as “A Walking Shadow”

Two skeletons are discovered in the grounds of St Mary's Choir School. This was not a centuries-old Christian burial. They are wearing modern-day clothes and there is evidence of foul play. Consecrated land has been sadistically violated.

Detective Inspector Gilbert Markham is a rising talent of the Bromgrove police force. He is on the trail of the murderer, when another life is brutally claimed. Who is the savage killer lurking in this innocent place?

DI Markham and his team are met with intense hostility when they step up their operation. Is this just local panic? Or are they about to stumble into a web of corruption which runs deeper than they could have ever anticipated?

DI MARKHAM FACES A RACE AGAINST TIME TO SAVE HIS GIRLFRIEND FROM BEING THE NEXT VICTIM.

What readers are saying about CRIME IN THE CHOIR

Gripped from the start!” Curly

“A beautifully crafted book coming to a resolute finish” Rob

“Utterly believable characters, beautifully described” Jacqueline

Perfect for fans of P.D. James, Ruth Rendell, Anne Cleeves or Angela Marsons.

DISCOVER A BRILLIANT NEW BRITISH CRIME MYSTERY SERIES

The Detectives

DI GILBERT (‘GIL’) MARKHAM
DI Markham is a startlingly talented detective rising through the ranks of Bromgrove CID. He is distant and austere — the product of a profoundly difficult childhood — but has a natural magnetism which inspires loyalty. He clashes with his slippery boss, DCI Sidney, who prioritises the force’s public image.

DS GEORGE (‘NOAKESY’) NOAKES
DS Noakes is a slobbish, uncouth and outspoken Yorkshireman, an object of despair to his superiors. He is, however, also a man of hidden depths, with a sensitive streak and a secret flair for ballroom dancing. Markham sees through his philistinism and they form an unstoppable partnership.

DETECTIVE INSPECTOR GILBERT MARKHAM SERIES
Book 1: CRIME IN THE CHOIR
Book 2: CRIME IN THE SCHOOL
Book 3: CRIME IN THE CONVENT
Book 4: CRIME IN THE HOSPITAL

More books coming soon. Join the Joffe Books mailing list for updates.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 965 KB
  • Print Length: 214 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Joffe Books crime thriller and mysteries (30 April 2019)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07RBBLMBL
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 2.7 out of 5 stars 9 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #599 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

9 customer reviews

2.7 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-8 of 9 reviews

5 July 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
7 June 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
8 May 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
13 May 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
4 June 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
3 June 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
22 June 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
6 July 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?