Kindle Price: $0.99
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

THEN SHE RAN an absolutely gripping crime thriller with a massive twist by [GALLAGHER, CHARLIE]
Kindle App Ad

THEN SHE RAN an absolutely gripping crime thriller with a massive twist Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 13 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$0.99

Length: 296 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

End of Financial Year Sale
Choose from over 150 books on sale at up to 70% off. Sale ends on 30 June 2018 at 11:59 pm AEDT. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

Discover a crime thriller that will have you gripped from the explosive start to one of the most shocking endings of the year.

On a lazy Sunday morning, Jenny Harris is shaken awake by her panic-stricken boyfriend, Joseph. Their baby daughter lies asleep on her chest. ‘We’ve got to go!’ Joseph screams.

In their hotel room, Jenny hurriedly wraps her tiny baby up. All their belongings are left behind. There’s no time. Joseph’s panic is contagious.

Jenny sprints with her family from the hotel. And it’s clear that they are being chased. Their pursuers are indiscriminate and they are deadly.

Her boyfriend falls, caught up in the carnage, but he manages to give her one last message: 'RUN!’

Detective George Elms is investigating a separate crime: an elderly woman shot in the stomach during a robbery gone wrong. She is left for dead in her country kitchen where she stood firm against violent thieves.

What’s the link between the two incidents? And who will do anything to silence Jenny forever?

George’s only option is to make ground on both cases. And he must move fast. Because everyone is in deadly danger and time is running out.

Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Damien Boyd, Rachel Abbott, Patricia Gibney or Mark Billingham.

What readers are saying about THEN SHE RAN
“What an exciting read with a brilliant twist!” Lynne

“It speeds along before you can draw breath.” Carole

“This is a can’t miss book.” Claudia

“Keeps you guessing and unable to put down.” Viv

Great story with action on almost every page.” Nerys

“A brilliantly written, fast-paced crime thriller.” Greta

THE AUTHOR
Charlie Gallagher has been a serving UK police officer for ten years. During that time he has had many roles, starting as a front-line response officer, then a member of a specialist tactical team and is currently a detective investigating serious offences.

ALSO BY CHARLIE GALLAGHER
LANGTHORNE POLICE SERIES
Book 1: BODILY HARM
Book 2: PANIC BUTTON
Book 3: BLOOD MONEY
Book 4: END GAME

MISSING
RUTHLESS


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1197 KB
  • Print Length: 296 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Joffe Books Mystery, Crime Thriller, Suspense Fiction (22 April 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07CKPDZDZ
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 13 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #6 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 13 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

TOP 50 REVIEWER
30 April 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWER
9 June 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWER
22 June 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
24 May 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
3 June 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
6 June 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
1 May 2018
Format: Kindle Edition
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
6 June 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?


Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?