Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Zero Echo Shadow Prime by [Samet, Peter]
Kindle App Ad

Zero Echo Shadow Prime Kindle Edition


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 412 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

What's New in Kindle Unlimited
Discover this month's featured titles, now available to read for $0.00. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

CONSCIOUSNESS IS IN THE CODE

The year is 2045. 18-year-old Charlie Nobunaga creates the world’s first sentient AI and becomes an overnight sensation. But amid the red carpet galas and TV interviews, Charlie is diagnosed with cancer, and her promising future grinds to a halt.

To save her life, an ambitious tech company uploads Charlie’s mind into the body of a cutting-edge robot. The procedure is a success, but with a horrifying catch. They create additional clones for their own ends.

Charlie wakes up four times as four distinct entities: a robot named PRIME, a holographic assistant named SHADOW, a mysterious four-armed killer named ECHO, and the original dying human renamed ZERO. Separated and imprisoned, each version of Charlie begins an arduous journey alone. But their paths soon intersect in surprising ways as they retaliate against the people determined to destroy them.

ZERO ECHO SHADOW PRIME is the story of one young woman who splits into four…and fights to become whole again.

Praise for ZESP:

“‘ZERO ECHO SHADOW PRIME’ is that book that sucks you in, page after page, through a combination of mystery, action, and damn good storytelling. Fans of ‘Ready, Player One’ and ‘Ender’s Game’ will fall in love with this book.” ~ AMIRA MAKANSI, author of The Sowing

“The focus on driven, well-rounded female characters in a work of serious science fiction is refreshing…It’s a thoughtful page-turner with something to say.” ~ VANCE KOTRLA, Nerds-feather.com

“I love books that make me think, and I’m still working through the themes in my head. 'ZERO ECHO SHADOW PRIME' is among the best science fiction I’ve ever read.” ~ SARAH LAFLEUR, author of Who is Evelyn Dae?

"For folks who love computers, robots, AIs, nanotechnology, etc. (as I do) this one should definitely be on your bookshelf!" ~ JOE DACY II, The Kindle Book Review

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 513 KB
  • Print Length: 412 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00J7GI46U
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #683,080 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 60 reviews
akmakansi
4.0 out of 5 starsInventive And Hard-Hitting Science Fiction
18 April 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful.
Andy Jennsen
5.0 out of 5 starsOriginal, inventive Sci Fi from a great new voice
13 May 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.