Buying Options

Kindle Price: $5.99
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
HOT ZONE: A Modern Conspiracy Thriller (The Zulu Virus Chronicles Book 1) by [Konkoly, Steven]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

HOT ZONE: A Modern Conspiracy Thriller (The Zulu Virus Chronicles Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$5.99

Length: 352 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English
  • Similar books to HOT ZONE: A Modern Conspiracy Thriller (The Zulu Virus Chronicles Book 1)

60 Kindle Books for $2 each
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $2 each. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

"Steven has the research down like Crichton, the action scenes like Brad Thor, the character development of Clancy and the suck-you-in writing style of Vince Flynn."

"There's so much more than meets the eye in this series...layer after layer of conspiracy!"

SOMETHING INSIDIOUS HAS ARRIVED--RIGHT IN THE HEARTLAND OF OUR NATION, TURNING NEIGHBOR AGAINST NEIGHBOR!.

Dr. Lauren Hale, a new hospital resident, is nearly killed by a raving mad emergency room patient, in a senseless, unprovoked attack.

Officer David Olson, veteran cop and former Marine, returns from a father-son camping trip to discover that his ex-wife has vanished under bizarre circumstances, and his police department is on the verge of collapse.

Jack and Emma Harper, a young, upwardly mobile couple, find their hip city neighborhood rapidly descending into madness.

Dr. Eugene Chang, a research scientist for a major pharmaceutical company makes a shocking discovery that might explain the spreading wave of illness and violence gripping the city.

Eric Larsen, leader of a top-secret, rapid-response unit, circles high above the Midwest, in an unmarked military transport. Mission still unknown, his team waits to parachute into the night.

WITHIN TWENTY-FOUR HOURS, complete strangers from different walks of life will be forced to join together to survive the LIVING NIGHTMARE that has been unleashed on their city--AND THEIR COUNTRY.

This is their story.

WELCOME TO THE HOT ZONE!

_________________________________________________________________________________
Steven's novels are recommended for fans of Brad Thor's Scot Harvath, Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp, Brad Taylor's Pike Logan, Tom Clancy's Jack Ryan, Lee Child's Jack Reacher, Robert Ludlum's Jason Bourne, L.T. Ryan's Jack Noble, C.G. Cooper's Daniel Briggs, Daniel Silva's Gabriel Allon and Mark Greaney's Gray Man.

About the Author

Steven Konkoly is the USA Today bestselling author of over twenty novels and novellas. His canon of THRILLERS includes: the FRACTURED STATE trilogy, a "24-style," near future conspiracy series set in the southwest United States; the BLACK FLAGGED books, a gritty, no-holds barred covert operations and espionage saga; and THE PERSEID COLLAPSE series, a tense, thriller epic, chronicling the aftermath of an inconceivable attack on the United States. Steven graduated from the United States Naval Academy in 1993, receiving a bachelor of science in English literature. He served the next eight years on active duty, traveling the world as a naval officer assigned to various Navy and Marine Corps units. His extensive journey spanned the globe, including a two-year tour of duty in Japan and travel to more than twenty countries throughout Asia and the Middle East. From enforcing United Nations sanctions against Iraq as a maritime boarding officer in the Arabian Gulf, to directing aircraft bombing runs and naval gunfire strikes as a Forward Air Controller (FAC) assigned to a specialized Marine Corps unit, Steven's "in-house" experience with a wide range of regular and elite military units brings a unique authenticity to his thrillers. He lives with his family in central Indiana, where he still wakes up at "zero dark thirty" to write for most of the day. When "off duty," he spends as much time as possible outdoors or travelling with his family--and dog. Steven is an active member of the International Thriller Writers (ITW) and Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA) organizations. You can contact Steven directly by email (stevekonkoly@striblingmedia.com) or through his blog (www.stevenkonkoly.com).

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 5019 KB
  • Print Length: 352 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Stribling Media (11 July 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B073WGJBF3
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #87,195 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

4 customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

26 January 2018
Verified Purchase
12 January 2018
Verified Purchase
6 January 2018
Verified Purchase
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
20 January 2018
Verified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 388 reviews
Ron E. Bowman
4.0 out of 5 starsFrom Surreal to a gripping page turner
21 September 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful.
E.G. Michaels
5.0 out of 5 starsGrabbed me right from the get-go
15 July 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful.
Louise George
1.0 out of 5 starsTERRIBLE ENDING
19 January 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful.
Norm
1.0 out of 5 starsNo Ending
26 April 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful.
Clinton Sites
5.0 out of 5 starsWho did it?
12 August 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.