Buying Options

Included with a Kindle Unlimited membership. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $7.50
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

HOT ZONE: A Post-Apocalyptic Conspiracy Thriller (The Zulu Virus Chronicles Book 1) by [Steven Konkoly]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

HOT ZONE: A Post-Apocalyptic Conspiracy Thriller (The Zulu Virus Chronicles Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 449 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$7.50

60 Kindle Books for $2 each
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $2 each. Learn more

Product description

About the Author

Steven Konkoly is the USA Today bestselling author of over twenty novels and novellas. His canon of THRILLERS includes: the FRACTURED STATE trilogy, a "24-style," near future conspiracy series set in the southwest United States; the BLACK FLAGGED books, a gritty, no-holds barred covert operations and espionage saga; and THE PERSEID COLLAPSE series, a tense, thriller epic, chronicling the aftermath of an inconceivable attack on the United States. Steven graduated from the United States Naval Academy in 1993, receiving a bachelor of science in English literature. He served the next eight years on active duty, traveling the world as a naval officer assigned to various Navy and Marine Corps units. His extensive journey spanned the globe, including a two-year tour of duty in Japan and travel to more than twenty countries throughout Asia and the Middle East. From enforcing United Nations sanctions against Iraq as a maritime boarding officer in the Arabian Gulf, to directing aircraft bombing runs and naval gunfire strikes as a Forward Air Controller (FAC) assigned to a specialized Marine Corps unit, Steven's "in-house" experience with a wide range of regular and elite military units brings a unique authenticity to his thrillers. He lives with his family in central Indiana, where he still wakes up at "zero dark thirty" to write for most of the day. When "off duty," he spends as much time as possible outdoors or travelling with his family--and dog. Steven is an active member of the International Thriller Writers (ITW) and Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA) organizations. You can contact Steven directly by email (stevekonkoly@striblingmedia.com) or through his blog (www.stevenkonkoly.com). --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B073WGJBF3
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Stribling Media (11 July 2017)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 5043 KB
  • Simultaneous device usage ‏ : ‎ Unlimited
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 352 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 449 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Steven Konkoly is the Wall Street Journal and repeated #1 Amazon bestseller of over twenty thrillers.

Steven graduated from the United States Naval Academy, receiving a bachelor of science in English literature. He served the next eight years on active duty, traveling the world as a naval officer assigned to various Navy and Marine Corps units. His extensive journey spanned the globe, including a two-year tour of duty in Japan—and travel to more than twenty countries throughout Asia and the Middle East.

From enforcing United Nations sanctions against Iraq, as a maritime boarding officer in the Arabian Gulf, to directing aircraft bombing runs and naval gunfire strikes as a Forward Air Controller (FAC) assigned to a specialized Marine Corps unit, Steven's "in-house" experience with a wide range of regular and elite military units brings a unique authenticity to his thrillers.

He still wakes up at "zero dark thirty" to write for most of the day. When "off duty," he spends as much time as possible outdoors or travelling with his family--and dog.

Steven is an active member of the International Thriller Writers (ITW) and Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA) organizations.

You can contact Steven directly by email (stevekonkoly@striblingmedia.com) or through his blog (www.stevenkonkoly.com).

WORK BY STEVEN KONKOLY

DEEP SLEEP SERIES—Conspiracy/Espionage/Black Ops thrillers

"Stopping the most dangerous conspiracy to ever threaten America means believing the unthinkable. A modern day conspiracy thriller filled with twists and turns."

1.) Deep Sleep

2.) Coming Dawn (October 2022)

THE RYAN DECKER BOOKS—Action-Adventure/Vigilante/Black Ops/Conspiracy thrillers

"A heart-pumping thriller of betrayal, revenge, and conspiracy for fans of Tom Clancy and Lee Child."

1.) The Rescue

2.) The Raid

3.) The Mountain

4.) Skystorm

THE BLACK FLAGGED SERIES—Black Ops/Political/Conspiracy/Espionage thrillers

"A gritty, no-holds barred covert operations and espionage saga."

0.) INCEPTION (PREQUEL)

1.) ALPHA

2.) REDUX

3.) APEX

4.) VEKTOR

4.5) COVENANT

5.) OMEGA

THE ALEX FLETCHER BOOKS—Action-Adventure/Conspiracy/Dystopian thrillers

"A tense, thriller epic, chronicling the aftermath of an inconceivable attack on the United States."

1.) The Jakarta Pandemic

2.) The Perseid Collapse

3.) Event Horizon

4.) Point of Crisis

5.) Dispatches

THE FRACTURED STATE SERIES—Dystopian/Conspiracy/Near future techothrillers

"A near future conspiracy series set in a southwest United States on the verge of secession."

1.) Fractured State

2.) Rogue State

THE ZULU VIRUS CHRONICLES—Bioweapons/Conspiracy/Post-apocalyptic thrillers

"A modern thriller series based on the events surrounding an unthinkable bioweapons attack against the United States."

1.) Hot Zone

2.) Kill Box

3.) Fire Storm

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
449 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 26 January 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 20 August 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 12 January 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 20 January 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 6 January 2018
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Hank
3.0 out of 5 stars Be prepaired for a mixture of pace
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 March 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Jerry
5.0 out of 5 stars Hot Virus Action
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 February 2018
Verified Purchase
LIR
5.0 out of 5 stars Could not put it down
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 January 2018
Verified Purchase
Glyn M
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 July 2018
Verified Purchase
Jane
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 January 2018
Verified Purchase
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?