$28.90
& FREE Delivery on orders over $39.00 . Details
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item.
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU.
You Can't Always Get the ... has been added to your Cart
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

You Can't Always Get the Marquess You Want Paperback – 5 April 2016

4.7 out of 5 stars 14 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Paperback
$28.90
$28.90
FREE delivery

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now
click to open popover

Product details

  • Paperback: 352 pages
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin (5 April 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1250251400
  • ISBN-13: 978-1250251404
  • Product Dimensions: 10.8 x 2.2 x 17.8 cm
  • Boxed-product Weight: 277 g
  • Customer Reviews: 4.7 out of 5 stars14 customer ratings

Product description

Review

"Enchanting...full of torrid trysts, sparkling conversation, and Machiavellian machinations." - Fresh Fiction on You Can't Always Get the Marquess You Want

"Hawkins delights with another emotional and well-written read." - RT Book Reviews on You Can't Always Get the Marquess You Want

"Sensual romance...rich with smart, well-rounded characters and an engaging plot." - PW on You Can't Always Get the Marquess You Want

"Fans of the series will relish this last book, bringing all the characters back together for one last stand." --RT Book Reviews on TWILIGHT WITH THE INFAMOUS EARL

"A dark, richly woven romance." --RT Book Reviews on A Duke But No Gentleman

"Hawkins creates strong characters and dramatizes high emotion along with sensuality. Fans of Stephanie Laurens and Jo Beverley will enjoy this series." --Booklist on All Afternoon with a Scandalous Marquess

About the Author

Alexandra Hawkins is an unrepentant Anglophile who discovered romance novels as a teenager and knew that one day she would be writing her own. The USA Today bestselling author has combined her love of English history, mythology, and romance to create sensual character-driven stories that, she hopes, will touch readers' hearts. Her novels include All Night with a Rogue, Till Dawn with the Devil and After Dark with a Scoundrel. Alexandra lives in Georgia with her husband and three children.

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
14 customer ratings
5 star 72% (72%) 72%
4 star 28% (28%) 28%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top international reviews

beryl cliffe
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 October 2016
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Love Reading Historical Romance
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW! Edge of your seat up until the last page!
Reviewed in the United States on 20 April 2016
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Melissa
4.0 out of 5 stars A sweet Montague and Capulet like story
Reviewed in the United States on 20 May 2016
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Discriminating Review
5.0 out of 5 stars But Can She Do It A Second Time?
Reviewed in the United States on 1 November 2017
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Donna F
4.0 out of 5 stars Family Feud Can't Stop Lovers
Reviewed in the United States on 9 May 2016
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
rushie86
5.0 out of 5 stars better than the first, and more than just than a romeo n juliet-like love...
Reviewed in the United States on 9 April 2016
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
DoeCdoe77
5.0 out of 5 stars ❤️❤️
Reviewed in the United States on 9 January 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Valerie A Kader
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, unrealistic ending
Reviewed in the United States on 12 April 2016
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Irishlady
Reviewed in the United States on 14 April 2016
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Evangelina Bourque
5.0 out of 5 stars It has a message of hope and love!
Reviewed in the United States on 4 September 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Dulce Huggins
4.0 out of 5 stars Another great book
Reviewed in the United States on 26 June 2016
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
dana
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series
Reviewed in the United States on 17 August 2017
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse