You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $12.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
Yes Please by [Poehler, Amy]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Yes Please Kindle Edition

3.9 out of 5 stars 25 ratings

See all 13 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$12.99

Length: 352 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $9.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English
  • Due to its large file size, this book may take longer to download

Amazon Launchpad Watch and Shop
Discover new, innovative, and trending products from emerging brands Watch Now

Product description

Review

Poehler's first book of personal stories and advice, in the vein of Tina Fey's Bossypants and Mindy Kaling's Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?. . . One of America's most beloved comics and actresses * The Millions * Anyone who loves Amy Poehler's biting comedic style will love the SNL star's autobiography. . . hilarious * Stylist * A part-memoir, part-manual mashup of inspirational career counsel and laugh-out-loud sex advice * Good Housekeeping * Our favourite agony aunt. . . Witty, real-life advice * Vogue * Life advice, personal anecdotes and a touch of sex all beautifully handled by the warmest US comedy goddess... Actually adorable * Grazia * As brilliant and hilarious and adorable as the woman herself * Marie Claire * Ladies and gentlemen, allow me to introduce you to the only book I care about these days: Yes Please by Amy Poehler. Amy Poehler is an American actor, comedian and writer. She is also a mighty force for good... I know you're sick of celebrity memoirs, you're sick of female celebrities talking about feminism, blah blah blah. Well, that's just fine because Poehler's book is so much more than that. Poehler is the only person in the world other than Nora Ephron who can be funny about divorce (and she is so funny about divorce), and she is definitely the only person in the world from whom I will accept sex tips (and her sex tips are great). But most of all, she's super smart -- Hadley Freeman * Guardian * [Amy Poehler] is simply one of the best things about the 21st century so far. . . one of this year's essential reads * Stylist * Funny, wise, earnest, honest, spiritually ambitious . . . a smart and funny woman who isn't either of those things all the time and doesn't mind admitting it because she thinks that's important * LA Times * Half memoir, half advice column, and 100 percent wisecracking, sharp-as-hell, belly-laugh-making Poehler * GQ * Yes Please is what happens if you take the wit of Saturday Night Live, sprinkle it with the warmth of Nora Ephron and marinade it in the spirit of the best, most empowering women's magazine . . . Poehler is that rare thing: wise without being bossy, smart without making you feel a bit stupid, funny without making you wince. And her book is like sitting in your kitchen with your best friend, drinking too much wine, laughing, crying and maybe doing embarrassing mum dancing * Harper's Bazaar * Hilarious . . . wickedly funny and razor sharp * Observer * [A] bristlingly intelligent, guffaw-out-loud memoir . . . Yes Please isn't a scan of the comedic brain so much as it is something far better-the full exposure of Poehler's funny and very magnanimous heart * Elle * A joy . . . [Poehler] has particularly smart advice on how to ignore the internal whispers that give rise to self-loathing; it should be piped into the girls' changing rooms at every secondary school -- Books of the Year 2014 * Evening Standard * Required reading for all young women -- Best Books of 2014 * Huffington Post * The funniest, smartest and frankest memoir I've ever read -- Doug Johnstone, Books of the Year 2014 * Herald *

Book Description

A memoir in essays in the bestselling tradition of Tina Fey's Bossypants and Caitlin Moran's How To Be a Woman

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 40624 KB
  • Print Length: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Macmillan Australia (1 November 2014)
  • Sold by: Macmillan (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00LIQII68
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 3.9 out of 5 stars 25 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #66,415 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
25 customer ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

25 customer reviews

18 February 2015
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
29 May 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
15 August 2015
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
5 January 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
31 December 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
10 February 2015
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
12 May 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
1 November 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?