You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
A Year in the Life of a Playground Mother: A laugh-out-loud funny novel about life at the School Gates (A School Gates Comedy Book 1) by [Barlow, Christie]
Kindle App Ad

A Year in the Life of a Playground Mother: A laugh-out-loud funny novel about life at the School Gates (A School Gates Comedy Book 1) Kindle Edition

3.3 out of 5 stars 36 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 276 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to A Year in the Life of a Playground Mother: A laugh-out-loud funny novel about life at the School Gates (A School Gates Comedy Book 1)

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

'A hilarious observation of playground politics. As funny as it is true …' Sue Watson

Ever had the pleasure of collecting your children from the school playground? Even if you haven't, this is a hilarious must-read.


Fed up with the playground mafia at her children’s school, Rachel Young is desperate for a change.

With her family and various pets in tow, a picture-perfect village in the countryside beckons. There, Rachel’s children will be able to keep chickens and skip through fields and she’ll bid farewell to the botoxed, fake-Gucci wearing Mumzillas forever.

But at the new school the mums are even worse, and before long, Rachel finds herself contending with a motley crew including Mrs High School Musical, The International Sex God and The Frisky Pensioner.

While the children are practicing their sums and perfecting their reading, Rachel is learning some harsh lessons on the other side of the school gates, and ruffling plenty of feathers along the way…

An entertaining, heart-warming and funny tale, perfect for fans of Fiona Gibson, Kerry Fisher and Katie Fforde.

Well-observed, highly-relatable and wickedly-funny.’ Cathy Bramley

‘A hilarious account, cleverly witty all the way through, a very entertaining read.’ Kim the Book Worm

Full of laughs and hilarious one-liners.JB Johnston Book Tours

Hilarious entertaining read.Chicklit Chickadees Book Tour

‘What a tonic, this book should be available on prescription! Witty and incisive.' Matt Franks - comedian

The writing flowed beautifully and guided me from one situation to another seamlessly.’ Angela Marsons

About the Author

Christie Barlow decided to teach her children a valuable life lesson and show them that they are capable of achieving their dreams. She is just a Mum who wrote a book to prove to her children whatever you want to do in life go for it. The book she wrote to prove a point is now an Amazon #1 bestseller in the UK and USA.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 954 KB
  • Print Length: 276 pages
  • Publisher: Bookouture; 1 edition (9 June 2014)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00KWL0F8Y
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 3.3 out of 5 stars 36 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #106,041 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

36 customer reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

28 October 2015
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
9 October 2015
Verified Purchase
3 October 2015
Verified Purchase
6 October 2015
Verified Purchase
17 October 2015
Verified Purchase
17 October 2015
Verified Purchase
4 October 2015
Verified Purchase
27 October 2015
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?