You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $2.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
Wyatt (Wyatt Series) by [Disher, Garry]
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Wyatt (Wyatt Series) Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$2.99

Length: 288 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Amazon Launchpad Watch and Shop
Discover new, innovative, and trending products from emerging brands Watch Now

Product description

Review

Praise for Wyatt

One of Booklist's "101 Best Crime Novels of the Last Decade"

"Like an Australian Bob le Flambeur, Disher's titular robber is smooth, calm and planning a big heist."
--Entertainment Weekly

"The first U.S. appearance of this series, and it's just brilliant."
--Seattle Times

"Once again Disher takes us back to the golden age of thrillers, a time when they were fast, taut and dependably suspenseful."
--Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review

"A jewel heist that appears straightforward proves anything but in Australian author Disher's outstanding seventh thriller featuring Melbourne bank robber Wyatt Wareen, last seen in 1997's The Fallout.... The spare, economical prose perfectly suits this tale of mad love and crimes gone wrong ... and should boost the reputation of Disher, winner of Australia's Ned Kelly Award, in the U.S."
--Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

"Wyatt Wareen has been away for awhile, but he's back in Melbourne and looking for a score.... Disher also writes the excellent Inspector Hal Challis procedurals (Chain of Evidence, 2007), but a new Wyatt novel--we've described the series as "criminal procedurals" (Kick Back, 1993)--is cause for celebration. Though the ensemble cast is sharply drawn, the heart of the story is Wyatt, a cool-headed, taciturn, unsentimental thief with a code ... Wyatt may be a man out of time, but crime fiction like this is timeless.
--Booklist, Starred Review

"Disher's depiction of Melbourne's underworld is a revelation--undeniably lurid and harsh yet humming with a vibrancy that lends a soulful note to the story. In his first Wyatt thriller in 13 years, Disher, author of the Hal Challis police procedurals (The Dragon Man; Blood Moon) excels at capturing the complexity and tension of life on the run, and his characters exude a visceral energy as they compete to survive. Highly recommended for readers who enjoy atmospheric, character-driven crime thrillers."
--Library Journal, Starred Review

"I've read my way across the landscape of caper novels. Somehow, though, I missed Australia, particularly Garry Disher's series with thief Wyatt. Thankfully, that has now been remedied. Although Wyatt is Disher's seventh featuring his inscrutable hero, it was a terrific place to start."
--Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel

"The plot is solid, pacing excellent, and the characterization first-rate. Fans of Barry Eisler and Ted Bell should also appreciate Disher."
--ForeWord Reviews

"If you want an armchair trip to Australia, try this cool caper.... Readers familiar with Garry Disher's procedural series featuring Hal Challis will recognize the author's straightforward style and his ability to create an ensemble cast of three-dimensional characters with a few deft strokes."
--Mystery Scene

"If you've read Ripley you'll understand..."
--Jeff Park, Front Row (BBC)

Praise for the Hal Challis series

"This series boasts careful, realistic casework, but there's enough darkness and ambiguity to suit John Harvey fans and a kind of which-way-is-up sense of the police force that recalls early James Ellroy. Moody, inventive, and extremely hard to put down."
--Booklist

Book Description

Wyatt's been away. Now he's back.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1316 KB
  • Print Length: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Text Publishing (1 February 2010)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B005652A8O
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #16,206 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4 customer ratings
5 star
52%
4 star
48%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

4 customer reviews

7 February 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 November 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
24 December 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
5 January 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.0 out of 5 stars 57 reviews
Alan A. Elsner
4.0 out of 5 starsExpertly plotted thriller
10 October 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
M. G. KING
5.0 out of 5 starsA Revelation
17 August 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Countrygirl
5.0 out of 5 starsGetting To Know Wyatt
19 September 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
andrew review
4.0 out of 5 starsHomage, But A Good One
3 November 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
David Malmberg
5.0 out of 5 starsNot a police procedural - but a criminal procedural. An outstanding story!!!
14 October 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful