You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $11.82
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
The Worst Couple in the World by [Tierney-Bedord, Holly]
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Worst Couple in the World Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$11.82

Length: 119 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

From the author of Kindle Unlimited All-Star Winner Sweet Hollow Women, a satirical novella for fans of David Sedaris and Maria Semple.

No longer contest to just be Snappigram sensations, folk hop singers Zeke and Angelique are ready to move up from coffee house performances to the big stage. With songs like “Uh Huh, Future Baby Mama” and “Don’t Worry About the Bills, Little Missus” there’s pretty much no way they can fail. But if they make it big, will there still be room in their lives for each other?

"A funny novella that will entertain you, it’ll make you smile and chuckle and also make you think twice about that hashtag! A light-hearted, slightly bonkers read."
-- KraftiReader

"Next time you’re looking for an entertaining quick read, I strongly encourage you to pick this one up!"
-- Audio Killed the Bookmark

"It’s a short read, a satirical look at the use of social media and the people who use it to promote themselves. ...I think this is closer to the truth than people would like to believe."
-- Cheryl M-M's Book Blog

"This is such a fun, tongue in cheek novel that’s easy to sit back, relax and sink into. Zeke and Angelique are totally cheesy, fake and annoying but after a while they become almost likeable too. ...A quirky, bonkers novella that is totally worth reading just for the song lyrics which had me sniggering to myself several times over. Watch out for the diamond one line gems too."
-- Like Herding Cats Blog

"I’m a huge fan of romantic comedies and I also have an affinity for satire, so I was interested to see how the author would combine the two. I was not disappointed- she did an excellent job and her writing kept me snickering throughout the entire book. Although I really enjoyed laughing at the outlandish exploits of Angelique and Zeke, I couldn’t help but feel a little uncomfortable at times- which I believe is the point of good satire."
-- Rev. Rebecca Writes

"I found this to be a very quick story to read, and one I really did enjoy, and after reading I Will Follow Him, shows to me another side to this clearly imaginative writing."
-- Rachel's Random Reads

"Will have you laughing, smiling, and rocking to the beat of your own drummer."
-- Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers

"The perfect read and a book I flew through, smiling, laughing and all the time hoping for a happy ending. Loved it!"
-- BRMaycock’s book blog

"Even though it’s a clear coat of funny, the solid foundation underneath that is all truth. This was a unique read, and it makes you wonder what you’d do and how you’d react if you’d ever encounter these two, the worst couple in the world!"
-- Sara Steven of Chick Lit Central

"This is a fast-paced humorous novel that takes on the effects Social Media can have on a couple. ...I also really liked how the author was able to show the absolute crazy side of social media and just how insane it can make people."
-- FNM Book Reviews and More

"It is not a comfortable or cosy read, but of course, it is not supposed to be; this is a modern-day satire and a must-read for all those who care more for their social media presence than their reality. It is unlike the previous book I read by this author, and to that extent, it was unexpected but intriguing. As a novella, it is the ideal length for this type of satirical exposé."
-- Carol Thomas, author of Maybe Baby and The Purrfect Pet Sitter



Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 8607 KB
  • Print Length: 119 pages
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07X3R74PS
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
click to open popover

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.5 out of 5 stars 2 reviews
Sara Steven
4.0 out of 5 starsA unique, fun read!
18 September 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
One person found this helpful
karenc
5.0 out of 5 starscrazy and quirky
24 September 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
One person found this helpful