$25.71 + FREE Delivery
Only 4 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by BuyGlobal.
$25.71 + FREE Delivery
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$22.84
+ $3.00 delivery
Sold by: RarewavesUSA
Add to Cart
$25.92
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

The Wonder of Lost Causes Paperback – 30 Apr 2019

4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback, 30 Apr 2019
$25.71
$19.76

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now
click to open popover

Amazon Launchpad
Discover new, innovative, and trending products from emerging brands Shop now

Product details

  • Paperback: 440 pages
  • Publisher: William Morrow & Co (30 April 2019)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0062747940
  • ISBN-13: 978-0062747945
  • Product Dimensions: 13.5 x 2.7 x 20.3 cm
  • Boxed-product Weight: 340 g
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

Product description

Review

"Whistler will not only tug at your heartstrings, but he'll grab hold like a terrier on a chew toy--and you'll walk away changed for having met him. If you cried at the end of Marley and Me, you'll love the wonders found within the pages of this heartwarming story."--James Rollins, New York Times bestseller of Crucible

"If Nick Trout is as good a veterinarian as he is a writer, he is a miracle worker... This is magic."

--Susan Wilson, New York Times bestselling author of One Good Dog

"The heartwarming story of a boy and a dog searching for each other against all odds. Nick Trout's latest page-turner is a testament to the deep bonds we form with our dogs, and how that bond can change our lives."--Maria Goodavage, New York Times bestselling author of Top Dog

"From hardship, Nick Trout creates beauty, and his warmth and wisdom shine through. The Wonder of Lost Causes is the kind of story that will stay with you for a long, long time."--Kristin von Kreisler

"Suspenseful, heart-wrenching, and life-affirming, this riveting book is at once great fiction and vividly, urgently true. Science has only begun to reveal the powers of animals; the heart can see deeper yet. These pages open us to those wonders, and teach us that no cause is truly lost."--Sy Montgomery, New York Times bestselling author of How to Be a Good Creature

"Equal parts heart-wrenching and heartwarming... A true testament to the power of love in its purest and most absolute form."--Rachael Lippincott, New York Times bestselling author of Five Feet Apart

From the Back Cover

In this unforgettable novel, perfect for fans of An Unexpected Grace and A Dog’s Way Home, a single mom and her chronically ill child receive a valuable lesson from an unlikely source—a very special dog who unexpectedly enters their lives and shows them that one person’s lost cause can be another’s greatest gift . . .

Dr. Kate Blunt will do anything for her son, Jasper. Well, almost anything. Since
Jasper has the incurable lung disease cystic fibrosis, Kate’s always told him he couldn’t get a dog. It’s a tough call, but she’s a single mom taking care of a kid who fights for every breath he takes. The daily medical routine that keeps Jasper alive is complicated enough. Worse still, Kate’s personal resolve runs contrary to her work as the veterinarian in charge of a Cape Cod animal shelter, where she is on a mission to find forever homes for dogs in desperate need.

The scarred, mistreated wreck of a dog that turns up doesn’t stand a chance. Named Whistler, he’s too old, too ugly. But the dog forms an instantaneous bond with Jasper. Whistler never makes a sound, yet he speaks to Jasper in a myriad of mysterious ways. The clock’s ticking, the dog’s future hangs in the balance, and Jasper would do anything to find him a home; but Whistler has chosen them—for a reason.


Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
2 customer ratings
5 star
50%
4 star
50%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

2 customer reviews

TOP 50 REVIEWER
25 May 2019
Format: Kindle Edition
TOP 50 REVIEWER
9 May 2019
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.5 out of 5 stars 32 reviews
Elaine Kapetanakis
5.0 out of 5 starsAmazing
8 May 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Love Country
5.0 out of 5 starsIf you are a dog lover, this is a must read for you!
27 May 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Eileen Goudge
5.0 out of 5 starsHeartwarming
12 May 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Jeanne Jalbert
5.0 out of 5 starsChallenges of medically fragile children
14 May 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
BengalTiger
4.0 out of 5 starsUplifting work from the author
18 July 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase