$22.69 + $3.00 Delivery
In stock.
Ships from and sold by RarewavesUSA.
$22.69 + $3.00 Delivery
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$25.70
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Add to Cart
$27.10
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: BuyGlobal
Add to Cart
$19.90
+ $11.41 Delivery
Sold by: Amazon US

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Woman in the Lake Paperback – 26 Feb 2019

2.0 out of 5 stars 1 rating

See all 11 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback, 26 Feb 2019
$22.69
$19.90
Digital, MP3 Audio, Unabridged, WAV

Amazon Launchpad Watch and Shop
Discover new, innovative, and trending products from emerging brands Watch Now
click to open popover

Limited time offer
Free expedited delivery on all Prime eligible orders from Amazon US (T&Cs and Prime membership apply) Check out now

Product details

  • Paperback: 310 pages
  • Publisher: Graydon House; Original ed. edition (26 February 2019)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1525823558
  • ISBN-13: 978-1525823558
  • Product Dimensions: 14 x 2.2 x 20.1 cm
  • Boxed-product Weight: 272 g
  • Average Customer Review: 2.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Product description

Review

"There is much to enjoy in [this] sumptuous novel." -Sunday Mirror on THE PHANTOM TREE

"Filled with romance, drama, mystery and intrigue. Perfect for fans of Tracy Rees, Barbara Erskine, and Kate Riordan." -Historical Novel Society on THE PHANTOM TREE

"A brilliant time-slip novel with a great twist in the tail!" -Woman Magazine n THE PHANTOM TREE

"Atmospheric and elegant, House of Shadows casts a hypnotic spell.... [It] blends a supernaturally tinged historical drama à la Outlander with a cozy village mystery to addictive, mesmerizing effect." -BookPage

"For fans of Barbara Erskine and Kate Morton comes an unforgettable novel.... House of Shadows delivers all that it promises." -Heroes and Heartbreakers

"There's a beautiful and ethereal feel to the story, and I found myself with chill bumps reading late at night.... Delightfully atmospheric, House of Shadows is masterfully spun out, [and] deftly performed. Fans of Susanna Kearsley will enjoy this book." -Fresh Fiction

"Popular fiction author Cornick skillfully packages all these elements into an enjoyable read." -Booklist on HOUSE OF SHADOWS

"Fans of Kate Morton will enjoy this gripping tale." -Candis on HOUSE OF SHADOWS

About the Author

International bestselling author Nicola Cornick writes historical romance for HQN Books and time slip romance for MIRA UK. She became fascinated with history when she was a child, and spent hours poring over historical novels and watching costume drama. She studied history at university and wrote her master's thesis on heroes. Nicola also acts as a historical advisor for television and radio. In her spare time she works as a guide in a 17th century mansion.

Customer reviews

2.0 out of 5 stars
1 customer rating
5 star 0% (0%) 0%
4 star 0% (0%) 0%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star
100%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

1 customer review

TOP 500 REVIEWER
15 March 2019
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3.9 out of 5 stars 48 reviews
B. McKee
5.0 out of 5 starsThe saga of the golden gown
7 May 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Annette G.
3.0 out of 5 starsStory pulls you in, but is confusing at times.
5 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
constant reader
5.0 out of 5 starsAnother wonderful timeslip gothic
9 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Elisha Demaria
4.0 out of 5 starsAnother enjoyable READ
11 June 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Julie Corsi
4.0 out of 5 starsTime Travel - Light version
18 June 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase