<Embed>
$13.99
  • RRP: $19.99 Details

    Recommended Retail Price (RRP)

    The RRP displayed is the most recent manufacturer’s recommended retail price made available to Amazon AU.
  • You Save: $6.00 (30%)
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU.
The Wolf Gift has been added to your Cart
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

The Wolf Gift Paperback – 1 May 2013

4.2 out of 5 stars 1,661 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$13.99
$13.99
FREE delivery: Wednesday, 28 Oct on orders over $39.00 shipped by Amazon.
Fastest delivery: Monday, 26 Oct
Order within 4 hrs and 8 mins

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • The Wolf Gift
  • +
  • Ramses The Damned: The Passion of Cleopatra
Total Price: $37.30
Buy the selected items together

Pre-order Books. Order now from our extensive selection of books coming soon with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Shop now

Product details

  • Paperback : 592 pages
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0099574828
  • Product Dimensions : 12.9 x 3.7 x 19.8 cm
  • ISBN-10 : 0099574829
  • Publisher : ARROW LTD - MASS MARKET (1 May 2013)
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 1,661 ratings

Product description

Review

What makes this novel special is the changes the author rings on the werewolf theme... This allows Rice to spin both a convincing thriller and an inquisition on the nature of good and evil – a recurring theme in her work. Superb., Guardian

The Wolf Gift is vintage Anne Rice – a lushly written, gothic... metaphysical tale., Wall Street Journal

I want to howl at the moon over this... I devoured these pages... [A] terrific new novel. . . The plot [is] magnetic, the characters fascinating., The Boston Globe

A thrilling, page-turning yarn., Booklist

[Rice] returns to the lushly evocative scenery and gothic atmosphere of her vampire novels with great success. . . her reimagining of a well-worn mythology is fresh and intriguing. Fans of Rice's 'The Vampire Chronicles' and 'The Lives of the Mayfair Witches' series should delight in this new saga delivered in the author's distinctive style. Part creation story, part love story, all excellent!, Library Journal

Book Description

Man, monster - or werewolf? A mesmerising new novel from the undisputed Queen of paranormal fiction.

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
1,661 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 11 December 2013
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 19 June 2014
Verified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 21 September 2014
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 12 January 2015
Reviewed in Australia on 6 March 2020
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Nick
1.0 out of 5 stars Big disappointment
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Alan Edward Roberts
2.0 out of 5 stars The same tired and tedious format from Anne Rice . . . . yawn!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 31 May 2015
Verified Purchase
Rebecca Oliver
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing as always
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 February 2020
Verified Purchase
Jean Hill
4.0 out of 5 stars ... was given the new Lestat Book which I highly recommend. I then decided to look for more new ...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 January 2015
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
shav
1.0 out of 5 stars bored to tears
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse