$46.22
FREE delivery: 26 May - 3 June
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days.
Ships from and sold by BuyGlobal.
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$43.21
+ $3.00 delivery
Sold by: RarewavesUSA
$47.74
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


A Witch in Time Hardcover – 11 February 2020

4.5 out of 5 stars 967 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$46.22
$27.17

Enhance your purchase


Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Special offers and product promotions

  • Buy this item and get 90 days Free Amazon Music Unlimited. After purchase you will receive an email with further information. Offer valid for a limited time only. Terms and Conditions apply.” Learn more here.

Frequently bought together

  • A Witch in Time
  • +
  • The Age of Witches
  • +
  • The Witch's Kind
Total Price: $110.48
Buy the selected items together

Save on selected Bestselling Children's books.
Includes Bluey, Peter Rabbit, Spot, Peppa Pig, Roald Dahl and more. Click to explore.

Product details

  • Publisher : Redhook (11 February 2020)
  • Language : English
  • Hardcover : 448 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 0316493597
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0316493598
  • Dimensions : 16.38 x 4.45 x 24.38 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 967 ratings

Product description

Review

"A captivating tapestry of a tale, A Witch in Time weaves together the supernatural, historical fiction, and a humorous present day heroine, while traveling the macabre brambles of a dark curse-through lifetimes-with a compass to the heart."--Gwendolyn Womack, bestselling author of The Fortune Teller & The Time Collector

"A sweeping story of magical, star-crossed love, as glamorous as it is romantic. Prepare to be dazzled."--Alma Katsu, author of The Hunger

"Fans of Deborah Harkness will devour this page-turning tale of love, reincarnation, and dark magic. A highly unique and enjoyable read!"--Hester Fox, author of The Witch of Willow Hall

"Fresh and original... a narrative rich in historical detail, brightened by flashes of humor, and filled with colorful characters and fascinating settings. A most rewarding read!"--Louisa Morgan, author of A Secret History of Witches

"I fell in love with Sayers' perfectly plotted debut. There's history and romance, humor and heartache, Paris and Hollywood, and a protagonist who's bewitching no matter the decade. It's time travel with a fresh twist!"--Karin Tanabe, author of A Hundred Suns

"Incredibly engrossing and decadent in all the best ways, A Witch in Time is a sumptuous story of love and loss that's perfect for fans of historical fiction with a touch of fantasy."--Hypable

"Sayers cleverly twists the loves-lost-through-time motif....A smart, engrossing debut from a writer to watch."--Kirkus

"Sayers traverses time periods effortlessly with lush, graceful descriptions....This spiraling narrative will appeal to fans of historical fiction and complicated love stories ."--Publishers Weekly

"With lush historical details and a wicked sense of humor, A Witch in Time fully immerses the reader in the story of Helen and her fated demon, unpacked like nesting dolls across time and lives, fortune and chance. From Belle Epoque France to modern-day D.C., from worlds pastoral, decadent, flashy to commercial, Sayers weaves a spell of love, lust and magic to create a page-turner like no other. All the thrill of a Discovery of Witches, with all the mystery and epic romance of Richard Matheson's classic Somewhere in Time."--Steph Post, author of Miraculum

Book Description

A debut novel from media executive and short fiction writer Constance Sayers, about a witch cursed to relive a tragic romance through many lifetimes. For fans of Outlander, A Secret History of Witches and The Time Traveller's Wife.

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
967 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 4 ratings from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Great premise for a story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 October 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
little bookworm
1.0 out of 5 stars Interesting concept but very poorly executed
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 March 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Nadine&Brian
1.0 out of 5 stars Possibly the most boring novel I have ever read.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 October 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Nicmac
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 October 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 June 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse