Kindle Price: $0.94
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Wise Virgin: Medieval Christmas Romance by [Beverley, Jo]
Kindle App Ad

The Wise Virgin: Medieval Christmas Romance Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$0.94

Length: 107 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

60 Kindle Books for $2 each
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $2 each. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

". . . this whole story had me on the edge of my seat." ~Stephanie Porter, Reviewer

A Case of Mistaken Identity . . . a Christmas Eve to Remember: The Wise Virgin by Jo Beverley

It was quite daring of Edmund de Grave to rescue Lady Nicolette de Montelan before her father found out she was pregnant with an enemy family's child. Unfortunately, he kidnapped the wrong woman when Nicolette's cousin, Joan, took Nicolettes place as the Blessed Virgin in the Christmas re-enactment—a last minute change that seemed fitting given her "condition".

Now, Lady Joan finds herself trapped in a cave on Christmas Eve with the great Edmund de Grave and neither are very happy about it. He's fuming because his plan was spoiled and worrying about his brother, now in enemy hands. She's perturbed that a man she thought a hero is the type to get a lady "with child" outside of marriage.

There's a battle brewing as the fires of ancient hatreds are stoked and the true spirit of Christmas is about to be tested.

From the Publisher: Fans of Jo Beverley will recognize this story as one of her early works previously published as part of an anthology. Readers with a passion for history will enjoy the author's penchant for detail and accuracy. Fans of Elizabeth Chadwick, Bernard Cornwell and Philippa Gregory as well as Tamara Leigh and Suzan Tisdale will delight in this medieval romance.

"So sensual in such a short story, it was a pure Beverley delight." ~Marilyn Rondeau, Reviewer

About The Author: Publishers Weekly declared Jo Beverley "Arguably today's most skillful writer of intelligent historical romance..." Her work has been described as "Sublime!" by Booklist, and Romantic Times described her as "one of the great names of the genre."

She is the NYT bestselling author of over thirty historical romance novels, all set in her native England in the medieval, Georgian, and Regency periods. Her novels have won the RITA, romance's top award, five times, and she is a member of Romance Writers of America's Hall of Fame.

She also writes some romantic stories with a science fiction and fantasy twist. The Trouble With Heroes... won the Sapphire Award for Best SF Romance, and The Marrying Maid was an honorable mention for Best SF 2011.

She firmly believes that reading should be fun, and that every book should leave the reader with a smile.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 533 KB
  • Print Length: 107 pages
  • Publisher: ePublishing Works! (20 November 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07FJM4CXP
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #1,641 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

1 customer review

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

TOP 100 REVIEWER
1 December 2018
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 reviews
Eclectic Reader
5.0 out of 5 starsPure Christmas delight!
29 November 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?