Buying Options

Kindle Price: $14.36
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

The Winter People (Entangled Teen Book 1) by [Rebekah L. Purdy]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Winter People (Entangled Teen Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 28 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$14.36

New from the author of The Girl from Munich
From Australia’s bestselling author comes the story of one woman’s determination to find her place in a world that men are threatening to tear apart. Shop now.

Product description

Review

An engrossing, complex, romantic fantasy perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore or Maggie Stiefvater, set in a wholly unique world. --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Book Description

An engrossing, complex, romantic fantasy perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore or Maggie Stiefvater, set in a wholly unique world. --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B00H0V1UEC
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Entangled: Teen (2 September 2014)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1500 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 320 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 28 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

I was born and raised in Michigan (just look for the giant mitten on the map--it'll likely throw a snowball at you). I spent most of my time in Michigan, but while in the army got to call KS, SC, MO, and CA home for awhile as well.

As a kid my family moved around a lot. Try spending both your freshman and senior years at new schools (yeah, loads of fun). I could've changed my name to "new girl".

I love writing for teens because those are the years I remember falling in love with most of my favorite books. Some of the authors I couldn't put down were L.J. Smith, Christopher Pike, R.L. Stine, Richie Tankersley Cusick, Joan Lowery Nixon, Lois Duncan, among several others.

My late husband and I have a large family. There are six kids total! So we have LOTS of fun on vacations (although hours on the road, cooped up in the Expedition is kind of stressful--although we pass the time with MAD LIBS and hoping no one gets carsick).

Some fun facts about me:

My first real crush was on Luke Skywalker (LOL--hey, I was like 8 years old and it came out before I was born).

I'm obsessed with several TV shows/Movies: The Vampire Diaries, Lord of the Rings, Star Wars, Sean of the Dead, The Sing Off, Ghost Hunters, Destination Truth, True Blood, Being Human, Fact or Fake, Haven and all the cake designing ones! Oh and all the spoof movies!

I still own all the books I bought as a kid/teen.

I have a hankering for chocolate (like all the time, seriously. If my arm was made of it I'd chew it off).

In my spare time I like to write (obviously), read, sing, hang out with my kids, play with my animals, camp, play soccer, check my email (hehehe), watch football (go LIONS). I also love hanging out with my sister and and traveling.

Make sure to visit my blog! http://rebekahlpurdy.wordpress.com/

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
28 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top review from Australia

TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 26 February 2017

Top reviews from other countries

Arkham Reviews
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and enthralling
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 September 2014
Verified Purchase
Mina
4.0 out of 5 stars YA fairy tale with a twist
Reviewed in Germany on 29 September 2014
Verified Purchase
katherine
3.0 out of 5 stars Meh
Reviewed in the United States on 12 April 2020
Verified Purchase
Gizmos Reviews
3.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining even with Quadrangle Romance
Reviewed in the United States on 25 September 2015
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Delta High School Library
4.0 out of 5 stars The Winter People
Reviewed in the United States on 22 February 2017
Verified Purchase