Kindle Price: $1.34
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Winell Road by [Foster, Kate]
Kindle App Ad

Winell Road Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$1.34

Length: 146 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English Similar books to Winell Road

Countdown to Christmas Sale
Choose from over 150 books on sale up to 70% off. Sale ends on 24 December 2018 at 11:59 pm AEDT. Shop now

Product description

Review

"This is a page turning, action packed tale filled with the perfect amount of suspense and action. A great read!" -- Michelle, Goodreads author

"If there's a kid in your life who likes adventure stories, and maybe even some aliens (and let's face it, what kid doesn't?) this is the perfect book to get them reading over the holiday weekend." -- Elizabeth, Goodreads reviewer

"It ticked all my boxes nicely--voice, characterization and plotting..." -- Keith, Goodreads author

"Supported by a cast of wacky and wonderful characters this inventive sci-fi romp had me hooked from the start. A highly recommended read for middle grade and above." -- Christina, Goodreads author

"The mystery and tension begins at page one, and continue until the end." -- Lyn, Goodreads reviewer

"I loved Winell Road so much, it's definitely one of the best books I've ever read." -- Dana (11), Goodreads reviewer

"Winell Road is a riveting tale with a big dose of humour." -- Kiran, Goodreads reviewer

"A fast-paced, page-turning read, perfectly suited to mid-grade readers and with a healthy balance of male/female protagonists, Winell Road is sure to ignite a passion for close-encounters-style sci-fi mysteries in young readers new to the genre." -- Angela, Goodreads author

"The concept is genius, the plotting is amazing and you'll be waiting anxiously for Jack's next adventure." -- Stacey, Goodreads reviewer

"This book had mystery around every corner. Adventure. Code breaking. Aliens. Secrets. Hidden world. And more. A fantastic read and I can't wait for the sequel!" -- P.D., Goodreads reviewer

"An engaging read that will keep any kid wanting more! A great twist ending." -- Maura, Goodreads author

Product Description

Living on Winell Road is hardly fun, not when your neighbors are weirder than your own parents.
But the road has a secret that few people know.
And Jack’s about to uncover it.

Mystery, action and adventure. This award-winning sci-fi series is “highly recommended” for middle grade readers.

For fans of Men in Black and Zac Power, Winell Road is jam-packed with “loads of twists and turns” that will keep you guessing to the end.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1602 KB
  • Print Length: 146 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01J6XJEPS
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #744,001 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

1 customer review

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

24 May 2016
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.8 out of 5 stars 20 reviews
Ms. Laurie J. Bell
5.0 out of 5 starsAn adventure full of fun, action and aliens
18 October 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
John Williamson
5.0 out of 5 starsWinell Road Gets The Important Things Right
7 September 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
J.S. Roberts
5.0 out of 5 starsTwelve-year-old Jack Mills lives in the most boring place in the world
31 October 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Prof. in TX
5.0 out of 5 starslike robots or giant marionette puppets
4 September 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Sarah Floyd@kidlitsarahTwitter
5.0 out of 5 starsFun and fast paced
26 October 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?