You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $5.10
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Wind Song (The Kingdom of Northumbria Book 2) by [Castel, Jayne]
Kindle App Ad

Wind Song (The Kingdom of Northumbria Book 2) Kindle Edition


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$5.10

Length: 248 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

What's New in Kindle Unlimited
Discover this month's featured titles, now available to read for £0.00. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

He rules the north, but she rules his heart. Two kingdoms collide in this epic tale of destiny, longing and love set in Dark Ages Britain.

Northumbria, Britain--684 AD. Hea isn't like other women. The feisty daughter of a seer, she lives alone in the fort of Bebbanburg and survives by selling flowers, herbs and potions. However, she has also inherited her mother's gift--and when King Ecgfrith requests her skills she can't refuse him.

Ecgfrith, the ruler of Northumbria, is having trouble with the Picts, the warlike people to the north. He needs a seer's guidance in dealing with them. The Pictish king, Bridei mac Beli is demanding freedom from his Angle overlord.

Hea and Bridei know each other. Bridei fostered at Bebbanburg, and Hea has longed for him ever since. Eight years later they meet again, and sparks fly. Arrogant and ambitious, Bridei is used to getting what he wants--and Hea discovers he's the only man she can't refuse.

Yet he's a Pict and she's an Angle. Bridei will do anything to win back his people's land from Northumbria, and Hea has sworn her loyalty to her king. As the shadow of war looms, it seems any chance they have at love is lost ... or is it?

WIND SONG is the second book of THE KINGDOM OF NORTHUMBRIA series, for fans of Historical Fiction, Historical Romance and Adventure. Readers who love Diana Gabaldon, Bernard Cornwell and Cecelia Mecca should enjoy this epic romance adventure set in Dark Ages Britain and Scotland. Although each novel follows on historically, this series can be read as separate, standalone, romances.

Want more novels set in Dark Ages Britain?

Jayne Castel has written many novels set in 7th Century Anglo-Saxon England and 4th Century Scotland.

DARK AGES BRITAIN:

THE KINGDOM OF THE EAST ANGLES
Prequel novella: Night Shadows
Book #1: Dark Under the Cover of Night
Book #2: Nightfall till Daybreak
Book #3: The Deepening Night

THE KINGDOM OF MERCIA
Book #1: The Breaking Dawn
Book #2: Darkest before Dawn
Book #3: Dawn of Wolves

THE KINGDOM OF NORTHUMBRIA
Book #1: The Whispering Wind
Book #2: Wind Song
Book #3: Lord of the North Wind (to be released in mid 2018)

DARK AGES SCOTLAND:

THE WARRIOR BROTHERS OF SKYE
Book #1: Blood Feud
Book #2: Barbarian Slave (to be released in early 2018)

Get Jayne's FREE Starter Library and read the prequel novella and Books #1 and #2 to her first series, THE KINGDOM OF THE EAST ANGLES: jaynecastel.com/home/sign-up

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1545.0 KB
  • Print Length: 248 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Winter Mist Press (15 November 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B076NRM4F2
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #64,792 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

There are no local customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 reviews
4.0 out of 5 starsDrown in the details
on 16 November 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
5.0 out of 5 starsSuch a good book!!
on 16 November 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
4.0 out of 5 starsReturn to an earlier age...
on 16 November 2017 - Published on Amazon.com

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?