Buying Options

Kindle Price: $1.38
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Will Allen and the Great Monster Detective: Chronicles of the Monster Detective Agency Volume 1 (The Chronicles of the Monster Detective Agency) by [Edwards, Jason]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Will Allen and the Great Monster Detective: Chronicles of the Monster Detective Agency Volume 1 (The Chronicles of the Monster Detective Agency) Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 244 ratings

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$1.38

Length: 97 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English
  • Similar books to Will Allen and the Great Monster Detective: Chronicles of the Monster Detective Agency Volume 1 (The Chronicles of the Monster Detective Agency)

Amazon Outlet Store
Shop thousands of discounted overstock products from Amazon Outlet Store Shop now

Product description

Product Description

For young and/or reluctant readers who love Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, and Chase Cooper, this frighteningly funny mix of Ghostbusters and Monsters Inc. is the perfect blend of humor, horror, mystery, and suspense.
Will Allen may be one of the smallest boys at Ashford Middle School, but he is also one of the smartest. But cleverness alone isn't enough to help him when monsters infest his room!
Together with his friend Jeannine Fitsimmons, Will searches fruitlessly for help, until a strange business card appears, instructing them how to summon Bigelow Hawkins, the Great Monster Detective. But even with Bigelow's help, along with the use of his very special monster-fighting instruments, the RevealeR and the MonsterScope, can Will learn how to conquer his monsters and reveal the secret of the dreaded HIDDEN BEAST before it's too late?

From the Back Cover

Who can you turn to when your worst fears come to life?

None other than Bigelow Hawkins, the Great Monster Detective!

But even with Bigelow's help, can clever but timid Will Allen conquer his fears and learn the secret of the dreaded HIDDEN BEAST in time to save him from a horror beyond his worst imaginings?

Full of mystery, thrills, and plenty of belly-laughs, the battle between Will and the horrors that lurk in the dark will touch your heart as well as your funny bone!


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3412 KB
  • Print Length: 97 pages
  • Publisher: Rogue Bear Press; 1 edition (19 November 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0057XK230
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #1,149,659 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.3 out of 5 stars 241 reviews
SanityEludesMe
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun with a great message...
6 November 2011 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Michelle aka Naila Moon
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Detective Story That Teaches To Face Fears
9 October 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Nancy L. Silk
5.0 out of 5 stars "How To Remove A Monster From Under The Bed"
27 November 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Israel Drazin
5.0 out of 5 stars This book shows the origin of fear and how to oevercome it
17 October 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful