$33.94
Read this title for $0.00 with Kindle Unlimited
Read this title for $0.00 and explore over 1 million titles and thousands of audiobooks with Kindle Unlimited.
Read this title for $0.00 and explore over 1 million titles and thousands of audiobooks with Kindle Unlimited.

Read this title for $0.00 and explore over 1 million titles and thousands of audiobooks with Kindle Unlimited. Read now with the free Kindle app
available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days.
Ships from and sold by Wordery AU.
$33.94 + FREE Delivery
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$33.93
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Add to Cart
$37.34
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: BuyGlobal
Add to Cart
$27.14
+ $10.53 Delivery
Sold by: Amazon US
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Wild Empty Spaces: Poems for the Opening Heart Paperback – 1 Oct 2017


See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$33.94
$27.14
click to open popover

Product details

  • Paperback: 198 pages
  • Publisher: Creativ Press (1 October 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0993859526
  • ISBN-13: 978-0993859526
  • Product Dimensions: 14 x 1.1 x 21.6 cm
  • Boxed-product Weight: 259 g
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item

Product description

Review

"These are beautiful poems, written by a man who is uncompromising in his longing for freedom, truth, and beauty. They are a summons to go deeper, to play with wild abandon, to love with more passion, and to die to all conventions that keep us small and imprisoned." --Bruce Sanguin, Author of The Way of the Wind: The Path and Practice of Evolving Christian Mysticism

"In the tradition of Mary Oliver and David Whyte, Vince Gowmon has a powerful, compelling voice that speaks to the ecstasy and pain of living an awakened life. This book of poetry is a courageous, engaging, and daring invitation to dive deep into the body and belly of one's being, a wise, soul stirring yet playful companion to life's journey." --Eva DiCasmirro, Somatic Psychotherapist

"This collection of poetry is a rallying cry for the heart. With his bold and playful style, Vince Gowmon inspires us to dig deeper into truth and beauty and stretch beyond what we believe it means to be alive. These are poems you can return to again and again, discovering new treasures of meaning and insight each time." --Eric Bowers, Author of Meet Me In Hard-to-Love Places: The Heart and Science of Relationship Success

About the Author

Vince Gowmon has made an arduous pilgrimage to be where he is today. Significant childhood adversity, followed by years of isolation, acute financial hardship, and chronic, undiagnosable pain have all shaped him and his fierce, timely message. Again and again he has entered the deep, dark well of his grief and trauma, forgone conventional living to risk stepping into the unknown, and boldly risen with an opening heart, welcoming the stirrings of Mystery, of what Life wants for him. His talks, writing, music and more are a testament to what he has endured and learned, to who he has become along his winding adventures. Vince is a popular presenter of keynotes, playshops and webinars. He travels extensively leading on topics such as Leadership, Creativity, Intuition and Play, and is regularly praised for the fun, interactive and experiential nature of his events. Vince trained as a Certified Professional Life Coach through one of the world's top accredited somatic-based coaching programs, The Coaches Training Institute, and their Co-active Space Leadership Program. He also received advanced training in Organization and Relationship Systems Coaching through the Centre for Right Relationship. Currently he is studying somatic therapy. In a past life Vince earned a Bachelor of Business Administration from Simon Fraser University focusing on Human Resources, Marketing and International Business. When Vince is not wearing his professional hat or writing in front of his computer you may find him in the ocean, on a mountain, leaning against a cedar tree, letting loose on the dance floor, or making music with his beloved guitar. For complete information on Vince, visit www.VinceGowmon.com. You can also find him on Facebook, Twitter, Linkedin and via his Youtube channel.

Customer reviews

There are no local customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?