Buying Options

Kindle Price: $9.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
The Wife Between Us by [Hendricks, Greer, Pekkanen, Sarah]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

The Wife Between Us Kindle Edition

3.8 out of 5 stars 20 customer reviews

See all 13 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Length: 352 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

What's New in Kindle Unlimited
Discover this month's featured titles, now available to read for $0.00. Learn more

Product description

Review

In this twisty fast-paced thriller nothing is quite as it seems. Brilliant * Sunday Mirror * Expect the unexpected. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl * Candis * Page-flicker . . . keeps you guessing * Prima * A scorned woman obsesses over her younger replacement . . . you may think you've heard this one before, there are surprises in store . . . fabulously twisty * Good Housekeeping * With shocking twists, this intricate thriller proves all is not what it seems for the discarded first wife and the woman about to marry her ex. Addictive * Woman & Home * Readers who were enthralled by B.A. Paris's Behind Closed Doors and Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl will love the skewed psychology and shifting perspectives of this domestic thriller * Library Journal * Unforgettable twists lead to shocking revelations all the way through the epilogue * Publishers Weekly * A page turner and as compelling a read as any I've ever read, including Gone Girl. So much great detail with believable characters. -- Sue Roegge, Chapter2Books This amazing story gallops along at breakneck speed, with an ending that smacks you between the eyes and takes your breath away. These authors are destined to become trail blazers in the field of psychological suspense books that explode in your hands! -- Nancy Simpson-Brice, Book Vault An angry ex-wife is stalking a young, innocent fiancee who is a carbon copy of her former self...or so it seems. Since you know there's got to be more to it than this, the fun is in trying to figure it out before they tell you. We didn't! Easy to read, smoothly put together * Kirkus Reviews * A fiendishly clever thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing. -- Anita Shreve, author of The Stars are Fire The Wife Between Us delivers a whipsmart, twisty plot in a taut, pacy narrative. It's terrific and troubling. This is one scary love triangle where you won't know who to trust. I loved it -- Gilly Macmillan, New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew Buckle up, because you won't be able to put this one down * Glamour * Loved it! What a fantastic story, and the twist completely blind-sided me - and that is rare, believe me! -- Mandasue Heller Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl On The Train will adore this classy domestic noir set in New York . . . it has a humdinger of a twist which I didn't see coming . . . the result is a fast-paced and hugely enjoyable thriller * Sunday Express * A fiendishly smart cat-and-mouse thriller * New York Times Book Review * A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read! -- Lauren Weisberger, New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada A clever thriller with masterful twists -- Karin Slaughter It's easy to see why Steven Spielberg has snapped up the film rights to this book, which is an original take on a winning formula . . . The small twists and turns of the plot are riveting but the pivotal surprise is gobsmacking and it succeeds because of the scrupulous attention to the psychological details of all the characters * Daily Mail *

Book Description

A romantic thriller filled with suspense and the first collaboration between Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 687 KB
  • Print Length: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Macmillan (30 January 2018)
  • Sold by: Macmillan (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B076JXMGFC
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 3.8 out of 5 stars 20 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #1,653 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

20 customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

#1 REVIEWER
25 February 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
4 February 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
26 February 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
12 March 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
2 June 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
13 August 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
24 June 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
18 June 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?