Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Facebook Twitter Pinterest <Embed>
The Whispering Wind (The Kingdom of Northumbria Book 1) by [Castel, Jayne]
Kindle App Ad

The Whispering Wind (The Kingdom of Northumbria Book 1) Kindle Edition


See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 352 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to The Whispering Wind (The Kingdom of Northumbria Book 1)

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

**This book can be read as a standalone novel.**  
 
She depends on him for survival ... while he is her reluctant protector. But neither of them expected to find love. 
An emotionally-charged historical adventure romance set in Dark Ages Britain.

"An exciting, riveting and action-packed love story." ★★★★★

The day Leofric finds a young woman washed up on a windswept shore, his life changes forever.
 
A monk upon the island of Lindisfarne, Leofric is living in exile after shaming his family. The girl he saves is Aelfwyn. Once handmaid to a queen, she is now fleeing from an immoral king.
 
Leofric, an arrogant young warrior forced into a monastic life, isn't used to looking out for anyone but himself. Yet the blonde and beguiling Aelfwyn now depends on him for her survival. Thrown together by circumstance, the pair escape the north together--and so begins an epic adventure. He helps her heal from the wounds of the past, while she gives him a chance at redemption--only, all too soon, the past catches up with them. 
 
THE WHISPERING WIND is the emotionally-charged first book of THE KINGDOM OF NORTHUMBRIA series, for fans of Historical Fiction, Historical Romance and Adventure. Readers who love Diana Gabaldon, Bernard Cornwell and Cecelia Mecca should enjoy this epic romance adventure set in Dark Ages Britain. Although each novel follows on historically, this series can be read as separate, standalone, romances.
 
Click 'Buy Now' and dive into THE WHISPERING WIND! 
 
Get Jayne's FREE prequel novella to her first series, THE KINGDOM OF THE EAST ANGLES: jaynecastel.com/home/sign-up

About the Author

Get Jayne's FREE Starter Library: http: //www.jaynecastel.com/home/sign-up Love is at the core of all Jayne Castel's stories. She writes historical romance set in 7th Century Anglo-Saxon England and contemporary romance set in Italy. Her inspirations for these genres come from her fascination for British history, and her love of Italy, where she lived for a decade. Two of her novels DARK UNDER THE COVER OF NIGHT and NIGHTFALL TILL DAYBREAK, reached the quarter finals of the Amazon Breakthrough Novel Awards in 2013 and 2014. Her latest historical romance, DAWN OF WOLVES, is a Kindle Scout winner and has been published by Kindle Press. Jayne lives in New Zealand's South Island, where she works as a freelance copywriter. When she's not writing, she's studying languages, or dreaming about her next trip to Europe!

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 5180 KB
  • Print Length: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Winter Mist Press (22 January 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01NBXNDRT
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #335,878 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.5 out of 5 stars 12 reviews
Kathleen Ingram
4.0 out of 5 starsA new series
22 February 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Kgose5
5.0 out of 5 starsWonderful story!
29 November 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
lynn
5.0 out of 5 starsThe Wispering Wind
21 April 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Amazon Customer
3.0 out of 5 starsIf you like Romance and easy reading and don't care about accuracy then Enjoy.
20 May 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
history repeats
5.0 out of 5 starsCaptivating Dark Ages manhunt with emotional impact
26 January 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
3 people found this helpful.