Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
When You Were Mine: A feel good, heart-warming novel about first loves and second chances by [Swift, Lisa]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


When You Were Mine: A feel good, heart-warming novel about first loves and second chances Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 38 ratings

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 371 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

Life is a love song when you find the right notes

Maggie and Ibby make up a happy – if unconventional – family. After meeting at university, they now live in the village of Applecroft on the beautiful West Country coast.

Okay, so Ibby’s gay and prone to disastrous dates, while couples’ counsellor Maggie spends her days helping people with their relationship problems despite having no sex life of her own. Nevertheless, they’re devoted to bringing up teenage daughter Amelia – the result of a drunken one-night stand when they were students – in a stable and loving family.

Until a face from the past – in the form of hard-partying rock star Jordan Nash – disrupts their quiet lives. As Jordan struggles with his personal demons and old secrets are revealed, can Maggie and Ibby stay strong? Or will bringing back the past threaten all that they’ve built in the present?

A feel good, heart-warming novel about about first loves and second chances. Fans of Holly Martin, Dani Atkins and Heidi Swain will be captivated.

Lisa Swift is the pseudonym for bestselling women's fiction novelist, Mary Jayne Baker.

Praise for When You Were Mine:

Packed full of family, love, laughs and second chances, I would highly recommend this book!... one of the loveliest books I’ve read in a long time! Fab, fab, fab…!!!’ (5 stars) Stardust Book Reviews

A beautiful story of life, love and second chances… this book made me happy, warm, and joyful. I think people should read it. Read it lots.Sunny Buzzy Blogs

‘It’s been a while since I read a book in a day…a really wonderful book about best friends, family, lovers and everything in betweenI laughed, I cried and I whooped for joy.’ (5 stars) Netgalley reviewer

Loved loved loved this book…You can really feel the love between the characters and I honestly wanted the story to go on for longer just so I could read about them a little more.’ (5 stars) Netgalley reviewer

‘I can honestly say that this is a truly wonderful and heartwarming read. There’s love, laughs and drama which will keep you desperate to know what is coming next... five stars really doesn’t show how fantastic a book this is.’ (5 stars) Netgalley reviewer

I really adored this story, it was so well written. The characters were a warm bunch who took me to their hearts.’ (5 stars) Netgalley reviewer

Absolutely fantastic, had me gripped!!! Loved it! Can't wait for more from this author.’ Netgalley reviewer

‘A beautiful, moving and touching book. Full of love, warmth and amazing characters. This book will draw you in and not let you go until the very last page. A fantastic book.’ (5 stars) Netgalley reviewer

About the Author

Lisa Swift grew up in rural West Yorkshire, right in the heart of Bronte country... and she's still there. Lisa also writes romantic comedies under the pen name Mary Jayne Baker.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 830 KB
  • Print Length: 371 pages
  • Publisher: Hera (14 August 2019)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07V57BL71
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #627,570 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
38 customer ratings
5 star
80%
4 star
14%
3 star
6%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers
TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 22 August 2019
Format: Kindle Edition

Top international reviews

L Jones
5.0 out of 5 stars So much love.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 August 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
senoritasuziq
5.0 out of 5 stars Unputdownable (if it’s not a word, it should be!)
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 16 August 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
LJ Nelson
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars – Is it possible to recapture what once was?
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 22 August 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Touching
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 October 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kindle Customer1
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this story,romance and a perfect twist.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 September 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
A lewis
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 February 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 October 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Laura Thompson
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 October 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Helen Elsworth
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 August 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Ian Humphreys
4.0 out of 5 stars When you were mine.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 October 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow brilliant twist at the end
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 February 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Miss L. Andrews
5.0 out of 5 stars What a twist at the end. Had me gripoef
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 September 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
JinglyJen
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 16 December 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Louise
4.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly enjoyable!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 October 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amy
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 February 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse