Buying Options

Kindle Price: $4.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Facebook Twitter Pinterest <Embed>
When We Danced at the End of the Pier: A heartbreaking novel of family tragedy and wartime romance (Brighton Girls Trilogy Book 1) by [Taylor, Sandy]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

When We Danced at the End of the Pier: A heartbreaking novel of family tragedy and wartime romance (Brighton Girls Trilogy Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99
Audio CD, Audiobook

Length: 362 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English
  • Similar books to When We Danced at the End of the Pier: A heartbreaking novel of family tragedy and wartime romance (Brighton Girls Trilogy Book 1)

New Year New You Sale
Choose from over 100 top-rated Self-Help, Fitness and Health books on sale to kick start your new year. Sale ends on 31 January 2019 at 11:59 pm AEDT. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

Brighton 1930: Maureen O’Connell is a carefree girl, but her family is on the brink of tragedy, war is looming and life will never be the same again.

Jack and Nelson have always been dear friends to Maureen. Despite their different backgrounds, they’ve seen each other through thick and thin.

As Maureen blossoms from a little girl into a young woman, the candle she’s always held for Jack burns bright. But just as she’s found love, war wrenches them apart. The man she cherishes with all her heart is leaving.

When the bombs start to fall, Maureen and her family find themselves living in the most dangerous of times. With Jack no longer by her side and Nelson at war, Maureen has never felt more alone. Can she look to a brighter future? And will she find the true happiness she’s dreamt of?

An utterly gripping and heart-wrenching story about the enduring power of love, hope and friendship during the darkest of days. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Diney Costeloe, Kitty Neale and Ellie Dean.

What readers are saying about When We Danced at the End of the Pier:

A beautiful and emotional read. I don’t think I can remember the last time a book moved me to tears so many times whilst reading it. I shed tears of happiness as well as sadness. This is one author who creates characters that will totally capture the readers hearts and I know that them and their story will remain with me for a very long time to come.’ By the Letter Book Reviews

What an amazing, sensitively written, emotional, poignant and absolutely wonderful story! The author's writing is exquisite and we are drawn into Maureen's world, feeling for all the characters every step of the way.’ Renita D’Silva

Oh my word I honestly can't remember the last time a book made me feel so emotional. Well this book made me laugh one minute and bawl my eyes out the next. It was absolutely brilliant. Right from the first page I was glued to it and just didn't want to put it down. Sandy Taylor is one amazing writer and the way she writes and describes the character really pulls you into the story. I can't recommend this book highly enough. It is simply amazing.’ Goodreads Review

‘The story was deeply emotional and moving…All the characters are endearing and touching. The dramatic scenes are heart-wrenching…The author really managed to write a beautiful tale about family, true love and friendship. If you are a bit of a softie, expect a few tears rolling down your cheeks!La Biblio De Caro

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2533 KB
  • Print Length: 362 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1786811553
  • Publisher: Bookouture (31 March 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01MS4446F
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #26,555 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

5 customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

TOP 500 REVIEWER
20 April 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
9 June 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
13 February 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
13 February 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
13 February 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?


Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?