Buying Options

Kindle Price: $4.99
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Facebook Twitter Pinterest <Embed>
What Lies Inside: A Vampire Paranormal Romance (Blood Bound Series Book 1) by [Myers, J.L.]
Kindle App Ad

What Lies Inside: A Vampire Paranormal Romance (Blood Bound Series Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Length: 454 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to What Lies Inside: A Vampire Paranormal Romance (Blood Bound Series Book 1)

New Year New You Sale
Choose from over 100 top-rated Self-Help, Fitness and Health books on sale to kick start your new year. Sale ends on 31 January 2019 at 11:59 pm AEDT. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

A page-turning paranormal series for fans of Twilight and A Shade of Vampire.

Amelia never asked to unleash her inner vampire…she never even knew it existed.


Amelia is sucked into a nightmare and killed at the hungry fangs of a monster…but then she wakes up and everything has changed. Her whole life has been a lie. What she thought she was—human—is nothing but a disguise, one she never even knew she was wearing.

Amelia is a vampire and she always has been.

Her family and even best friend Kendrick have known the truth all along, a lie they claim they kept to protect her. Sixteen going-on-forever, Amelia’s violent hunger could quiet a classroom in seconds. It could expose them and lead to her death. Killing for blood is forbidden—but vampires aren’t the only ones enforcing the rules.

Another race exists that is more than willing to keep the toll down by any means they see fit.

With her life spiraling, Amelia lives in fear of the day she finally loses control. The day she finally kills in cold blood. But then she meets Ty, a guy who is strangely familiar and hides a dark and dangerous secret of his own, and everything changes. Amelia senses Ty’s unnatural strength and, even more than that, for the first time she feels safe from herself.

But lies and secrets won’t stay buried forever as her telling dreams turn into warnings. Amelia is unaware of the superior power she possesses and the danger she is in. Not everyone is who they claim to be. Not even Ty. Falling for him will be impossible not to do, but staying alive after that?

Falling in love may just cost Amelia everything: her friends, her family…even her life.


Warning - This book contains some language and sexual situations.
Coming of age/ Vampire/ Paranormal Romance

Blood Bound - The Full Series

  • What Lies Inside, Book 1 - http://amzn.to/1PFidOC
  • Made By Design, Book 2 - http://amzn.to/1MWAohj
  • Web Of Lies, Book 3 - http://amzn.to/1PFhUTX
  • Born To Die, Book 4 - Released 16th Dec 2016! http://amzn.to/2gHbxkW

“Gripping, “utterly heart-wrenching, and completely suspenseful all at the same time.”

Next Big Book Thing - Melody Armstrong ★★★★★


Join the thousands of readers who've fallen for J.L. Myers' Paranormal Romances with Bite and grab your copy of What Lies Inside today!


The debut novel from J.L. Myers, What Lies Inside is an epic addition to the great vampire paranormal romance novels of Bella Forrest, E.M. Knight, and Karpov Kinraid.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3201 KB
  • Print Length: 454 pages
  • Publisher: J.L. Myers; 2 edition (21 June 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00DJLO9P4
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #158,851 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

5 customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

14 February 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 100 REVIEWER
15 November 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWER
4 October 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
24 April 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
7 August 2017
Format: Kindle Edition

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?


Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?