You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Digital List Price: $13.62
Kindle Price: $8.32

Save $5.30 (39%)

includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

What Kate Did Next by [Heidke, Lisa]
Kindle App Ad

What Kate Did Next Kindle Edition


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
$8.32

Length: 326 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Daily Deal: Save at least 70%
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price - for that day only. See today's deal or sign up for the newsletter

Product description

Product Description

Her husband's a workaholic, her kids are growing up - the time has come for Kate to follow some of her own dreams .

It seems like only yesterday that Kate Cavendish was one of the most well-regarded photographers in town. Then marriage and children came along, and Kate's career went from backburner to blindsided.

A chance meeting with a former colleague has Kate dipping her toes back into the workforce and starting to fantasise about new avenues in life. It's time, she decides, to balance the drudgery of 'home duties' with some glamour and fun. The idea of collaborating with appreciative colleagues rather than a recalcitrant, eye-rolling teenage daughter and an often-absentee husband sounds like bliss.

We join Kate on her sometimes scary, sometimes exhilarating, always challenging adventures as she decides what she really wants to do next in her life.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 760 KB
  • Print Length: 326 pages
  • Publisher: Allen & Unwin (1 January 2011)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00659UTVK
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #548,899 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.com.au.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 4.5 out of 5 stars 2 reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars A witty fun read! 26 August 2010
By Mia - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
This is the second book of Heidke's I've read. (The first being Lucy Springer Gets Even) I loved the pace, the story and the characters. Having sidelined a successful photographic career to raise a family, Kate wakes up one morning, thinking 'what about me?' She's dealing with an emotionally charged thirteen year old daughter, a heavily pregnant and neurotic sister, as well as parents who are rekindling their romance 20 years after their divorce.
Amidst this family chaos, Kate accepts a photographic job that sees her re-enter the workforce and have to navigate her way through the new digital age. Not to mention a leering, ego-centric boss. There's mayhem, drama, love, laughs, romance, and a lot of heart in this fast paced book.
it's definitely one I'll read again. Recommended to readers who love Sophie Kinsella, Cathy Kelly, Bridget Asher, Marian Keyes and Tilly Bagshawe.
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable Australian chicklit 31 March 2013
By teachermum - Published on Amazon.com
I enjoyed this and could more than relate to the character who is struggling to juggle a career with being a wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. Even the shenanigans amongst the competitive soccer parents rang true and gave me a laugh. I think I would read more from this author.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?