Buying Options

Kindle Price: $1.79
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Facebook Twitter Pinterest <Embed>
What Happened to Us?: An emotional, heartwarming story of love and friendship perfect for Christmas reading by [Hogan, Faith]
Kindle App Ad

What Happened to Us?: An emotional, heartwarming story of love and friendship perfect for Christmas reading Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$1.79

Length: 444 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Summer Sale
Choose from over 200 Kindle Books on sale at up to 70% off. Sale ends on 24 February 2019 at 11:59 pm AEDT. Shop now

Product description

Review

'I enjoyed following Beth's growth trajectory as she grew stronger and more confident in herself. More books need to be like this' Whitney Meyer, NetGalley.

'Well written with great characters ... Enjoyable and absorbing' Claire Ross, NetGalley.

'This delightful story will satisfy any reader longing for a happy ending to make things right' Judith Keim, NetGalley.

'Thoroughly enjoyed this book, and would definitely recommend' Gill Feldman, NetGalley.

'Picking up a Faith Hogan book is like coffee and cake with an old friend, you know it's going to be a combination of the familiar and the unexpected, and will end with a satisfactory conclusion all round' Anita Davison, NetGalley.

'An absolutely wonderful book that is so full of hope, and shows that even after years of being lonely, or lost, that eventually you can find your happy ending!' Oriana Blyth, NetGalley.

'A perfect light, fluffy read' Aaliyah Hashim, NetGalley.

'Totally recommended especially in heartbreak. Carrie's magic unbroke my heart... Or should I say, Faith's magic?!' Shalini G, NetGalley.

'The perfect autumnal read - on a rainy & windy few days, I curled up under a blanket snuggling my dog and reading this compelling novel' Lisa Mattock, NetGalley.

'I could not put this down. Feel-good wonderfully Christmassy read. I loved it' Karen Whittard, NetGalley.

'Once again Faith has pulled off another FULL-THROTTLE TRUMPET-TOOTING EXTRAVAGANZA' Jeanie McKinlay, NetGalley.

'Really warm and reflected hope' Leila Benhamida, NetGalley.

'A gentle and quietly absorbing story of second chances and new beginnings' Joanne Baird, NetGalley.

'A wonderful book, with a perfectly woven plot, and excellent characters. It's one to savour and enjoy, and will leave you with a smile on your face. Highly recommended' Emma Sibley, NetGalley.

Product Description

Sometimes the end is only the beginning...

After ten years together, Carrie Nolan is devastated when she's dumped by her hot-shot chef boyfriend, Kevin Mulvey, without even a backwards glance! But on reflection, she has sacrificed her own long-term happiness by pandering to his excessive ego in their successful Dublin restaurant (and out of it) – but not anymore!

While Kevin is 'living the dream' with his beautiful new Brazilian girlfriend, Carrie seeks solace from a circle of mismatched strangers who need her as much as she needs them.

With Christmas just around the corner, all is not quite as it seems and a catastrophic sequence of events leads to the unthinkable.

How far do you need to fall before you learn the true value of family and friends? And is it ever too late to start again...

Perfect for fans of Cecilia Ahern, Jodi Picoult and Sheila O'Flannagan.

Praise for What Happened to Us:

'A thoroughly enjoyable story!' Love Books Actually.

'I devoured this fabulous read' Sandra.

'Another brilliant 5-star read for me from this author' Donna Maguire.

'This is a wonderful uplifting character-driven story' Amazon Customer.

'One of the best books I have read for ages' Suzanne.

'I absolutely loved reading What Happened To Us?' Ginger Book Geek.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2831 KB
  • Print Length: 444 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1788548582
  • Publisher: Aria (2 October 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07GBG27XH
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #45 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

3 customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

5 December 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
8 November 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
15 January 2019
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.2 out of 5 stars 20 reviews
Roberta
5.0 out of 5 starsThoroughly Enjoyable!
21 January 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Luccia Gray
4.0 out of 5 starsEnjoyable, romantic and feel good story
14 January 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
DeniseNB
4.0 out of 5 starsReally a 3.5
19 November 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Artstamper
3.0 out of 5 starsUps and downs - not positive of outcome immediately!
12 November 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Laura
5.0 out of 5 starsGood read
4 January 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?