Buy new:
$50.09
Only 5 left in stock.
US imports may differ from local products. Additional terms apply. Learn More.

Amazon Global Store

  • International products have separate terms and are sold from abroad and may differ from local products including fit, age rating, and language of product, labeling, or instructions, or plugs (you may require an adapter).
  • Manufacturer warranty may not apply but you may have other rights under law.
  • Learn more about Amazon Global Store
[{"displayPrice":"$50.09","priceAmount":50.09,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"50","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"09","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"IalOOPycFUAC1ika9O7x8T8v2TY94V2ADafaj5SsBtzGd9XSJmLJ7Grevx7ICrIMDPuFX2AvX0voyOCkgTZmlzKotJ35kkREPbeMTw6ZeLofU2H3I%2F1UPqt0Aec4IHyfbPARLVId%2FrDjP1S9a5lr84WL8I6m4flI","locale":"en-AU","buyingOptionType":"NEW"}]
$$50.09 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$50.09
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Delivery cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon US
Sold by
Ships from
Amazon US
Sold by
We Came Here to Forget: A... has been added to your Cart
Share <Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


We Came Here to Forget: A Novel Hardcover – 1 July 2019

4.4 out of 5 stars 44 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$50.09
$50.09 $73.00

Enhance your purchase

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Frequently bought together

  • We Came Here to Forget: A Novel
  • +
  • One Day in December: The uplifting, feel-good, Sunday Times bestselling Christmas romance you need this festive season
Total Price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
One of these items is shipped sooner than the other.
Choose items to buy together.

Product description

Review

Praise for We Came Here to Forget

“Searing, gripping…Dunlop has crafted a complicated story of sisterhood unlike any told before.” -- Taylor Jenkins Reid, author of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo

"Dunlop's globe-trotting story of two sisters driven apart by a devastating event is a propulsive whirlwind of secrets, passion, betrayal, exotic locations -- and hope. It's as timely as it is riveting." -- J. Ryan Stradal, author of Kitchens of the Great Midwest

"I wish Andrea Dunlop’s We Came Here to Forget could go on forever. I was riveted by the central story of an overachieving athlete who is finding her way in a world without clocks, without concrete goals. Andrea is a talented, intuitive leader and storyteller, revealing details at just the right moment over and over again. There is so much genuine emotion and tension throughout the book . . . a lot to think about in here, and oh yes—a lot of dancing in paradise (and in hell) too." -- Caroline Kepnes, author of You

“Andrea Dunlop’s novels were made for book clubs. This one is a gripping story of family secrets and dangerous ambition that follows Katie Cleary, an Olympic hopeful who tries to live under a new identity when her career is ruined after dark truths about her sister come to light.”  ― Bustle

“As fast-paced as a downhill ski run, and as magical and sensuous as tango, We Came Here to Forget is about the drive to escape the trauma of the past—and the folly of that desire.” -- Edan Lepucki, bestselling author of CALIFORNIA and WOMAN NO. 17

“The twisty ride to the bottom is heartbreaking and compulsively readable.” ― Kirkus Reviews

Praise for She Regrets Nothing:

“A sharp, glittering story of wealth, family, and fate and one’s woman search to find her place in it all.” ― Buzzfeed

"She Regrets Nothing is the love child of Gossip Girl and Crazy Rich Asians, plus the social climbing of a Gatsby party." ― Refinery29

“This deliciously entertaining novel is a spellbinding story about the dark side of wealth.” ― Bustle

“A seductive tale about family, fortune, and the forgotten granddaughter of one of New York’s wealthiest men.” ― Redbook

“An addicting story about family, greed, blackmail, New York, you name it. Oh, and the drama. There’s plenty of drama.” ― HelloGiggles

"Readers who follow New York trends will enjoy the stories of fashion, clubs, and restaurants Dunlop builds to a gripping climax while delving into questions of family, loyalty, lust, wealth, power, and betrayal." ― Library Journal

“Like a Gossip Girl for grownups, Dunlop’s latest looks at Manhattan society from the outsider’s perspective and is replete with fashion, sex, and glitzy locations…Laila is a compellingly conniving character.” ― Booklist

"She Regrets Nothing made me feel like I'm back in high school, staying up late to finish that special book, the one that's part enriching classic family saga novel assigned by the teacher, part salacious, nasty page-turner about impossible rich kids. Andrea Dunlop infuses this story with insight into family dynamics, which makes She Regrets Nothing especially rich and multifaceted, engrossing. Fans of Becky Sharp and Brenda Walsh, this is your lucky day." -- Caroline Kepnes, author of Hidden Bodies

"Laila Laurence and her family are people I am thrilled not to know personally and was equally thrilled to spend a few hours following around New York City in all the best clothes and shoes to all the best clubs and parties. She Regrets Nothing is addictive, dark, and twisty and, like its characters, delightfully conniving." -- Laurie Frankel, author of This is How it Always Is

"Get ready to drop everything and lose yourself in how the other half lives. Andrea Dunlop's deliciously addictive new novel has it all: old money, big secrets, a privileged family, and a ruthless social climber trying desperately to shed her arriviste status and become one of them. A spot on social critique with perfectly executed plot twists, She Regrets Nothing is modern day Edith Wharton meets Gossip Girl. Blair Waldorf would certainly approve." -- Karin Tanabe, author of The Gilded Years

"Andrea Dunlop has done it again! As she did so well in Losing the Light, Dunlop has created unforgettable characters and a setting so richly drawn, the reader is immersed in the drama until the last engaging page. She Regrets Nothing is an entertaining, compelling story of family, class, and the yearning to belong." -- Amy Poeppel, author of Small Admissions

About the Author

Andrea Dunlop is the author of We Came Here to Forget, She Regrets Nothing, Losing the Light, and Broken Bay. She lives with her husband in Seattle, Washington, where she works as a social media consultant.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Atria Books (1 July 2019)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 320 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1982103426
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1982103422
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 15.24 x 2.54 x 22.86 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 44 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Andrea Dunlop is the author of SHE REGRETS NOTHING, LOSING THE LIGHT, and the forthcoming WE CAME HERE TO FORGET. She lives in Seattle, WA with her husband and daughter.

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
44 global ratings
5 star
57%
4 star
28%
3 star
15%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 1 rating from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

Client d'Amazon
4.0 out of 5 stars Superbe
Reviewed in France on 30 September 2020
Verified Purchase
Kindle Customer
3.0 out of 5 stars Revolting
Reviewed in the United States on 5 July 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Andrea
5.0 out of 5 stars Heartbreaking & Wonderful
Reviewed in the United States on 3 December 2019
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars Heartbreaking & Wonderful
Reviewed in the United States on 3 December 2019
Phew. What a ride this book was. From page one, I was intrigued by Katie and Penny. I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough… and it’s highly possible that I read ahead to get a few answers I was too impatient to wait for. (I love me some spoilers.)

We Came Here to Forget is a powerful, emotional story. I so want to go deeper into details, but I know not everyone loves spoilers as much as I do. Just know your heart strings will be pulled in a million different directions.
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Christine Batavick Bloom
5.0 out of 5 stars Page turner
Reviewed in the United States on 14 July 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Allyson J D McKinley
5.0 out of 5 stars Page Turner!
Reviewed in the United States on 15 April 2020
Verified Purchase