Buying Options

Kindle Price: $9.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

The Waterway Girls by [Milly Adams]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Waterway Girls Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 302 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99
Paperback
$23.57

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Review

THE FIRST NOVEL IN MILLY ADAMS' BRAND NEW SAGA SERIES. Perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Nancy Revell.

War lands them in the same boat. Can they pull together? Nineteen-year-old Polly Holmes is leaving poor bombed London behind to join the war effort on Britain’s canals.

from the publisher's description

Fabulous ― Frost magazine

I think that the author captures time and place really well, combining the descriptions of eventful life on the canals with the personal stories of the crew members ― Jaffa Reads Too Blog

This was my first book by Milly Adams and it most certainly won’t be the last ― As The Page Turns Blog

Well researched, with an engaging heroine and a delightful ending ― Love Book Groups Blog --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Book Description

A compelling new Second World War saga novel, this time set on the canals of war-torn England. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Ellie Dean. --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B01N29B1TQ
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Cornerstone Digital; 1st edition (7 September 2017)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 2891 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 520 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 302 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Discover more of the author’s books, see similar authors, read author blogs, and more

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
302 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 17 March 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 29 June 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 19 December 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 27 December 2020
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Rob Pearson
4.0 out of 5 stars An excellent read.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 December 2017
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars The Waterway Girls
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 16 September 2017
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Booksey
5.0 out of 5 stars Set during World War II
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 22 April 2021
Verified Purchase
Voirrey
5.0 out of 5 stars Just waiting, now, for Book 2!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 November 2017
Verified Purchase
G. R. Wilkinson
5.0 out of 5 stars a Real Absorbing read ..
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 March 2018
Verified Purchase