You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $5.47
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Wars and Rumors of Wars (Blackmount Book 1) by [Norris, M. G.]
Kindle App Ad

Wars and Rumors of Wars (Blackmount Book 1) Kindle Edition


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$5.47

Length: 778 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Browse our most popular books based on sales
Find your next great read. Shop best selling books

Product description

Product Description

We've heard it all before. Orcs are petty, coarse and savage. Great green brutes with feral tusks, devoid of culture and of reason. It’s been said they have no souls and that the gods themselves disdain them. At least, so say the campfire tales. But what if there were more? Another side to all-things-green. A birthright yet to find a claimant, lying undiscovered in the bedrock of their mountain.

WARS AND RUMORS OF WARS takes up the tale of one unhappy hybrid, sired and kept without consent, and of the mess that swirls around him as he tries to find his place between his human and orcish halves. If only anything were simple! Larger games are already in progress on the board he wanders onto. Angels, gods both real and false, imperial trade cartels, a foreign Fae-elf spy, and other mortal leaders all have stakes in whose pawns these Orcs turn out to be.

Fans of Bradbury, Adams, Clarke and Pratchett will find themselves right at home in this introspective political thriller cleverly disguised as epic fantasy.

In the words of its first fan and reader:

"Newcomer M.G. Norris presents a struggle of multiple worlds, races, nations, and beings both temporal and extraplanar, playing out across a scale at once both terrestrial and cosmic. One that presents the question of morality and mortality as one and the same, and above all else, as a question of innocence."

~Joseph Brassey, Mongoliad contributor, author of Katabasis, and the upcoming Glassblade and Skyfarer series.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1567 KB
  • Print Length: 778 pages
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01CTFBWQO
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
click to open popover

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.8 out of 5 stars 18 reviews
Brett Cohen
5.0 out of 5 starsMG Norris' impressive debut is definitely worth a read! Fasten your safety belt. You'll be in for one heck of a ride!
2 April 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful.
Erin S.
5.0 out of 5 starsNever-a-dull-moment story of twists and turns
7 April 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Feat of Clay
5.0 out of 5 starsMost engrossing book I've read in years!
19 May 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Phyllis C . Lurvey
5.0 out of 5 starsEngaging, Engrossing,Enchanting!
11 May 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
Pam
5.0 out of 5 starsExpansive and breathtaking.
5 July 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.