You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
Warrior's Secret: A Dark Ages Scottish Romance (The Pict Wars Book 2) by [Castel, Jayne]
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Warrior's Secret: A Dark Ages Scottish Romance (The Pict Wars Book 2) Kindle Edition

4.8 out of 5 stars 27 ratings

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 226 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Warrior's Secret: A Dark Ages Scottish Romance (The Pict Wars Book 2)

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

Some secrets will break your heart. Friends to lovers and unrequited love set in Ancient Scotland.


Ailene is the bandrui—seer—of The Eagle tribe. With her role comes much responsibility. She lives a solitary existence and prefers it that way. Ailene doesn’t realize that her best friend Muin is in love with her.  


Muin is The Eagle chieftain's son. He's loved Ailene since they were children yet has never gotten up the courage to tell her. But with their island under siege from marauders from the mainland he's running out of time. 


It’s only when Ailene dreams of Muin's death that she starts to see her best friend in a different light … only has her change of heart come too late? 


WARRIOR’S SECRET is Book #2 in The Pict Wars series set in ancient Isle of Skye, Scotland. Readers who enjoy Diana Gabaldon, Hazel Hunter, and Kathryn Le Veque will love this high-action, emotional Scottish Historical Romance.


Buy your copy now, and dive into the romance of Dark Ages Scotland!


The Pict Wars series


1. Warrior's Heart

2. Warrior's Secret

3. Warrior's Wrath (early 2020)


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 6005 KB
  • Print Length: 226 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Winter Mist Press (14 November 2019)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07ZLS5RMQ
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #13,688 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.8 out of 5 stars 27 reviews
Lori Dykes
5.0 out of 5 starsStep into the Past
17 November 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Kathy Tatum
5.0 out of 5 starsAileen and Muin: Eagle Revenge
18 November 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Summer
5.0 out of 5 starsSuperb storytelling!
15 November 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
3 people found this helpful
Nicole
5.0 out of 5 starsAction, adventure, and romance
14 November 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
One person found this helpful
Space Cowgirl
5.0 out of 5 starsLove💕, Adventure🔪💪👊, Betrayal💀
15 November 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
One person found this helpful