Buy new:
$55.27
$14.84 delivery: 7 - 17 Sep
Usually dispatched within 6 to 10 days.
$$55.27 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$55.27
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Delivery cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from ErgodeBooks Ships From USA.
Sold by ErgodeBooks Ships From USA.
Ships from
ErgodeBooks Ships From USA.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Warlord: An Alex Hawke Novel: 6 Paperback – Large Print, 5 October 2010

4.2 out of 5 stars 253 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Paperback, Large Print, 5 October 2010
$55.27
$52.70

Enhance your purchase

Save on select Books
Discover deals on fiction, non-fiction, children's books and more Shop now

Frequently bought together

  • Warlord: An Alex Hawke Novel: 6
  • +
  • Assassin
Total Price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
One of these items is shipped sooner than the other.
Choose items to buy together.

Product description

Review

"A James Bondish adventure brought up to date.... A meaty, entertaining thriller...just the thing for fans of Ludlum, Trevanian and Fleming."--Kirkus Reviews

"Thriller readers looking for an unabashed romp with a patriotic heart and a smart take on modern-day terrorism will be amply rewarded."--Publishers Weekly

"With a style that feels more like Trevanian than Ian Fleming (but is imitative of neither, the Hawke novels are full of danger and derringdo, but they're written in a light, breezy tone.... A thrilling adventure yarn that's a guaranteed winner."--Booklist

"Ted Bell puts a capital A in adventure. . . . Warlord will bowl you over with a level of excitement rarely read in today's spy novel. Commander Bond might choke on his martini next to Ted Bell's superlative Alex Hawke series."--Madison County Herald on Warlord

"[An] edge-of-your-seat thriller.... A smart take on modern-day terrorism."--National Examiner

From the Back Cover

Counterspy Alexander Hawke races to stop a madman hell-bent on murdering the British royal family in this latest spellbinding action thriller in Ted Bell'sNew York Times bestselling series.

Alex Hawke has all but given up on life. The British-American MI6 counterterrorism operative lost the woman he loved almost a year ago and has sought refuge at the bottom of a rum bottle ever since. But late one night at his home on Bermuda, he receives a wake-up call . . . literally.

His Royal Highness Prince Charles, an old friend, desperately needs his help. The prince has discovered a not-so-subtle threat directed toward the British royal family. What's more, the evidence reveals an ominous connection to Charles's god-father, Lord Mountbatten--the beloved family patriarch assassinated by an ingeniously designed bomb thirty years before. A shadowy figure from the past has the British crown in his sights, and has proven once before that his warnings are not to be taken lightly. Several clues point to IRA involvement, but the authorities have little to go on and answers are scarce. This is just the call to duty Hawke needs to get back into action--if the madman doesn't strike first.

Alex Hawke, one of the most dashing and compelling action heroes in all of thriller fiction, faces his most formidable challenge yet in Warlord, a gripping, white-knuckled adventure told with verve and swashbuckling panache by a master of the art.


Save on select Books
Discover deals on fiction, non-fiction, children's books and more Shop now

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ HarperLuxe; Harperluxe ed. edition (5 October 2010)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 804 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0062002244
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0062002242
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 15.24 x 4.09 x 22.86 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 253 ratings

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
253 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

JohnD
1.0 out of 5 stars Unmitigated garbage
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 November 2011
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Andrew Sharpley
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 31 July 2015
Verified Purchase
Vikram Brar
4.0 out of 5 stars Exciting writing as always by Ted Bell. But, ...
Reviewed in Canada on 27 September 2016
Verified Purchase
Martin Donegani
3.0 out of 5 stars Another good adventure!
Reviewed in Canada on 16 October 2020
Verified Purchase
BARBARA J
5.0 out of 5 stars TED BELL : WARLORD
Reviewed in Canada on 12 September 2020
Verified Purchase