Buy new:
$5.74
FREE delivery: Wednesday, 11 Aug on first order.
Fastest delivery: Wednesday, 4 Aug
Only 1 left in stock.
$$5.74 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$5.74
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Delivery cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon AU
Sold by Amazon AU
Ships from
Amazon AU
Sold by
Amazon AU
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Warlord: A New Alex Hawke Novel: 6 Mass Market Paperback – 28 June 2011

4.2 out of 5 stars 253 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Mass Market Paperback
$5.74
$5.74 $71.00

Enhance your purchase

Save on selected Bestselling Cooking books.
View our curated selection of books. Click to explore.

Frequently bought together

  • Warlord: A New Alex Hawke Novel: 6
  • +
  • Phantom: A New Alex Hawke Novel: 7
  • +
  • Tsar
Total Price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Some of these items ship sooner than the others.
Choose items to buy together.

Product description

Review

"A James Bondish adventure brought up to date.... A meaty, entertaining thriller...just the thing for fans of Ludlum, Trevanian and Fleming."--Kirkus Reviews

"Thriller readers looking for an unabashed romp with a patriotic heart and a smart take on modern-day terrorism will be amply rewarded."--Publishers Weekly

"With a style that feels more like Trevanian than Ian Fleming (but is imitative of neither, the Hawke novels are full of danger and derringdo, but they're written in a light, breezy tone.... A thrilling adventure yarn that's a guaranteed winner."--Booklist

"Ted Bell puts a capital A in adventure. . . . Warlord will bowl you over with a level of excitement rarely read in today's spy novel. Commander Bond might choke on his martini next to Ted Bell's superlative Alex Hawke series."--Madison County Herald on Warlord

"[An] edge-of-your-seat thriller.... A smart take on modern-day terrorism."--National Examiner

From the Back Cover

British-American MI6 counterterrorism operative Alex Hawke has all but given up on life, ever since he lost the woman he loved almost a year ago. But now an old friend desperately needs his help--His Royal Highness Prince Charles.

A shadowy figure from the past has the British Crown in his sights, and has already proven that his warnings are not to be taken lightly. A not-so-subtle threat has been directed toward the British royal family, with an ominous connection to the assassination of the beloved Windsor patriarch, Lord Mountbatten, thirty years ago. Early clues point to IRA involvement--but the truth could be worse . . . much, much worse. It is just the sort of call to duty Hawke needs to propel him back into action. But the combination of an elusive maniac assassin on the prowl for royal blood and an unholy brotherhood of jihadists wreaking explosive global terror may be more than the recovering counterspy--and his world--can survive.


AUDIBLE FREE TRIAL
Includes your first audiobook free, a bonus book selected by our editors, unlimited access to exclusive podcasts and more. $16.45/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime. Learn more >

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ William Morrow & Company; Reprint edition (28 June 2011)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Mass Market Paperback ‏ : ‎ 704 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0061859311
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0061859311
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 4.83 x 10.67 x 19.3 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 253 ratings

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
253 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

JohnD
1.0 out of 5 stars Unmitigated garbage
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 November 2011
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Andrew Sharpley
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 31 July 2015
Verified Purchase
Vikram Brar
4.0 out of 5 stars Exciting writing as always by Ted Bell. But, ...
Reviewed in Canada on 27 September 2016
Verified Purchase
Martin Donegani
3.0 out of 5 stars Another good adventure!
Reviewed in Canada on 16 October 2020
Verified Purchase
BARBARA J
5.0 out of 5 stars TED BELL : WARLORD
Reviewed in Canada on 12 September 2020
Verified Purchase