Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
I Wanted To Tell You: An emotional and heartbreaking story about love and loss by [Mansell, Anna]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


I Wanted To Tell You: An emotional and heartbreaking story about love and loss Kindle Edition

4.1 out of 5 stars 20 ratings

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 334 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

‘Sometimes I think that if I’d found a way to talk, we’d be together now…’

When Helen finds a bundle of unsent love letters, tied with a red ribbon, and signed only ‘the love you wished I could be’, she wonders who they could belong to.

The same day, however, her husband Alex announces he’s leaving. She’d believed their love would last a lifetime, but now he’s gone and she hadn’t even realised there was anything wrong.

Desperate to understand, Helen doesn’t know where to look for answers. But the letters keep drawing her back. As she reads the words of loneliness, loss and regret, something in them helps her start to make sense of it all… Even as she realises someone has been keeping heart-breaking secrets.

But who do the letters belong to? Can the sender ever be reunited with the one they love, or is it too late? And when Helen finds out the truth about Alex, can she find it in her heart to forgive him, or will he never be the love she wished he could be?

An emotional, unmissable read, exploring the devastation of loss, the power of love to heal, and the truths that bind us all together. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Diane Chamberlain and Daniela Sacerdoti.

Readers love I Wanted to Tell You:


I was different when I closed the book… Time stopped… The most amazing love story I have read… I cried my heart out and used all the tissues in the house. My heart ached so much.Chocolate’n’Waffles, 5 stars

‘This novel is an absolutely beautiful read and is full of insight, empathy and love… It totally enthralled meUnmissable.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Wow!!... Powerful… Amazing and beautifully written!!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

This is a book that needs to be read… Hauntingly sad, this book will touch your very core.’ Laura Morningstar

A cut above. So beautifully written… It shouted out to me as I turned the pages, enveloping me in the story, which at times seemed like it was talking about me or people I know.’ StefLoz Book Blog, 5 stars

What a fabulous novel!!!... Oh my goodness, I Wanted To Tell You just tugged at my heartstrings!... Such a beautiful novel… Anna Mansell’s imagery, dialogue, and emotion in this novel is outstanding… Happy, funny, sad, regretful, and hopeful.’ Dandelions Inspired

‘Wonderful… I found myself completely lost in this story. My heart ached, broke and re-healed itself again by the time I finished the book. My mind was totally blown by the amount of emotions I felt.’ Chells and Books, 5 stars

A beautiful touching story that pulled my heartstrings to the limit in every possible direction.B for Bookreview, 5 stars

‘I've rarely read such an honest novel. It seemed so personal. And, for me, that's what made it shine. Five beautiful stars!’ Shalini Boland, 5 stars

‘So fulfilling, multi layered, truly insightful and heartfelt that you can't simply read this and not be utterly moved by its words , thoughts, and emotions.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘This was emotional and riveting. It really pulled at my heart strings. I cried so much! I didn’t want to put it down!’ Netgalley Reviewer, 5 stars

‘Oh, Anna Mansell, what have you done to me?!... Wow, what a storyline written from the heart… I don’t think that I would have been able to stop the tears from falling even if I tried… A thought-provoking, insanely beautiful and poignant read which left me with half a heart broken, and half a heart filled with a joyI am jealous of every person who gets to read this book for the first time.’ The Writing Garnet

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1907 KB
  • Print Length: 334 pages
  • Publisher: Bookouture (29 November 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07H2GZ1YL
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #178,464 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3.8 out of 5 stars 15 reviews
Charlie
4.0 out of 5 stars Let me tell you
6 April 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
lisab37
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally captivating!!!
8 February 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceeds a 5 star limit!
8 February 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
biggest book worm
1.0 out of 5 stars Hated it!
18 September 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Amazon Customer
3.0 out of 5 stars A sweet book.
22 December 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful