You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $0.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Voodoo Dawn (an e-only short story) by [Barron, Greg]
Kindle App Ad

Voodoo Dawn (an e-only short story) Kindle Edition

4.8 out of 5 stars 13 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$0.99

Length: 110 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

60 Kindle Books for $2 each
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $2 each. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

For fans of Clancy, MacLean and Ludlum, a page-turning short story from the author of Rotten Gods.

Paradise turns to terror when half-starved, AK47 toting gunmen, led by a soldier of fortune called Drake, board Peter and Victoria Holt-Bennett's luxury catamaran off the coast of Guinea. Terrorised and violated, the hostages must attempt to raise five million dollars to save themselves, and their four year old child.

While their lives hang in the balance, a team of crack 2CG operatives, led by Marika Hartmann, launch a do or die mission to save them. But Drake is more than he seems, and the stakes are higher than anyone could have imagined. Battling against modern weapons coupled with malicious stone-age beliefs, Marika will match wits with a man who appears to anticipate her every step.

Greg Barron is a world traveller who has studied International Terrorism at the prestigious St Andrew's University. His critically acclaimed thrillers reflect his fascination with political, social and environmental change.

Includes bonus chapter of Rotten Gods!

Praise for Greg Barron's novels:

'Barron is not one to pull his punches' Courier-Mail

'Barron echoes the work of authors such as MacLean, Clancy and Ludlum' Canberra Times

'A high-octane thriller ... the pace is excellent, the writing is sharp and Barron has a real talent for the evocation of place ... sufficiently gripping to keep you up at night' The Australian

'Combines the very best of a thriller by Tom Clancy with the Boys' Own action blockbuster of someone like Chris Ryan. the speed of the action is matched only by the sophistication of the prose and the originality of the plot. Greg Barron has proved he is a political thriller writer at the very top of his game.' ABC Weekend Bookworm


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1057 KB
  • Print Length: 110 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins (1 March 2014)
  • Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00HWM3H7W
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars 13 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #118,925 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

13 customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Showing 1-8 of 13 reviews

14 March 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
1 March 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
19 March 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWER
3 March 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
2 March 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
19 March 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
7 April 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
20 March 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?