Kindle Price: $4.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Villa on the Riviera: A captivating story of mystery and secrets - the perfect summer escape by [Edmondson, Elizabeth]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

The Villa on the Riviera: A captivating story of mystery and secrets - the perfect summer escape Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 11 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Length: 448 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

40 Kindle Books for $2 each
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $2 each. Learn more

Product description

Review

Praise for Voyage of Innocence:
‘I loved it.’ Woman
‘A very interesting book, not only because it gives a flavour of life in the thirties…it’s a way of imbibing history.’ Oxford Times
‘Well written and superbly researched…a thoroughly enjoyable read. A must.’ Yours

Praise for The Frozen Lake:
‘Charming.’ The Bookseller
‘Dark family secrets, long buried, if not forgotten, bubble to the surface. A novel that is vivid and engrossing.’ Choice
‘An intriguing read.’ Woman

Praise for The Villa in Italy
‘This book’s great for escaping the cold UK weather’ Closer

Product Description

*PREVIOUSLY PUBLISHED AS The Art of Love*

Absorbing and escapist, The Villa on the Riviera is perfect summer reading for fans of Santa Montefiore and Rachel Hore.

Polly Smith is struggling to make a living as an artist when her friend and patron, Oliver, invites her to the south of France. But her world is unexpectedly turned upside down when she digs out her birth certificate to apply for a passport. Her parents are not who she believed them to be - even her name is different.

Fleeing to the Riviera, Polly finds that the serenity and sunshine brings her art to life as never before. But all is not well in the grand house. Oliver’s father was forced to leave England in a cloud of scandal and his past is about to catch up with him. And Polly’s own future begins to take on a new and fascinating shape…


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1033 KB
  • Print Length: 375 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins (27 June 2014)
  • Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00L0RGP9M
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars 11 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #12,712 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 11 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

23 November 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
23 February 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
TOP 50 REVIEWER
23 March 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
7 April 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
9 July 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
4 May 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
6 August 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
24 July 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?


Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?