You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $16.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Vigil: Verity Fassbinder Book 1 by [Slatter, Angela]
Kindle App Ad

Vigil: Verity Fassbinder Book 1 Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 10 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$16.99

Length: 400 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Daily Deal: Save at least 70%
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price - for that day only. See today's deal or sign up for the newsletter

Product description

Review

Slatter is a master world-builder - beyondfiction.com

Slatter's work is excellent, and eminently readable . . . It's easy to see how she's managed to make such an impact on the genre - British Fantasy Society

Angela Slatter is an Australian author who spins beautiful yarns in a musical, fascinating narrative style - SFSite

Product Description

A rich and exciting new urban fantasy, perfect for fans of Harry Dresden and Peter Grant.

Verity Fassbinder has her feet in two worlds.

The daughter of one human and one Weyrd parent, she has very little power herself, but does claim unusual strength and the ability to walk between one world and the other as a couple of her talents. A rarity, she is charged with keeping the peace, and ensuring the Weyrd remain hidden.

But now Sirens are dying, illegal wine made from the tears of human children is for sale - and in the hands of those who hold to old, dangerous ways - and someone has released an unknown and terrifyingly destructive force on the streets of Brisbane.

Verity must investigate, or risk ancient forces carving the world apart.

Vigil is the first book in award-winning author Angela Slatter's Verity Fassbinder series.

'Slatter's work is excellent, and eminently readable . . . It's easy to see how she's managed to make such an impact on the genre' - British Fantasy Society


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3927 KB
  • Print Length: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Jo Fletcher Books (7 July 2016)
  • Sold by: Hachette Book Group (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B012E3LOZK
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 10 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #98,223 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 10 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 18 October 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 September 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 July 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 November 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 May 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 3 October 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 November 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?


Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?