You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
THE VICARAGE MURDER an addictive crime mystery full of twists (Monica Noble Detective Book 1) by [MARTIN, FAITH]
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


THE VICARAGE MURDER an addictive crime mystery full of twists (Monica Noble Detective Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 10 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99
Paperback

Length: 236 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to THE VICARAGE MURDER an addictive crime mystery full of twists (Monica Noble Detective Book 1)

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

Discover a new series of murder mysteries set in an idyllic English village. From million-selling author Faith Martin.

Meet Monica Noble: the vicar’s wife with a taste for solving crimes.

Please note this book was first published as “AN UNHOLY MESS” under Faith Martin’s pen name JOYCE CATO.

IN A QUIET COTSWOLD VILLAGE ALL HELL IS ABOUT TO BREAK LOOSE

Monica Noble is throwing a party to welcome the village’s new residents. The guests include Margaret and her cheating husband Sean. Also on the list are a celebrity chef, an Oxford university professor, a 40-something divorcee, and the owner of a chain of gyms.

Then as the drinks are flowing, a shotgun blast rings out. One of the guests is found dead.

DCI Dury and Sergeant Jim Greer are soon on the scene and discover that the victim had many enemies. Almost all the guests harbour secrets and motives for murder. Even Monica’s daughter comes under suspicion.

When another villager is strangled to death nearly a week later, the stakes are raised.

Can Monica help the local detectives save her daughter and solve the murders before anyone else pays the ultimate price?

This is the first of a series of enjoyable murder mysteries with great characters and baffling crimes which will keep you gripped till the final page.

Perfect for fans of classic whodunits by authors like Agatha Christie, LJ Ross, TE Kinsey, and J.R. Ellis.

MONICA NOBLE was widowed young, leaving her to raise her feisty daughter on her own. That is, until she met and fell in love with Graham Noble, a country vicar (pastor), who enticed her to leave her high-flying job in advertising in the city and move to the Cotswold countryside. There she found bucolic life very pleasant indeed — until murder started to rear its ugly head. And she discovered, to everyone's surprise, that she had a flair for solving the most unholy of crimes.

What readers are saying about THE VICARAGE MURDER

"From the 1st page I was gripped." Barbara

"A twisty jigsaw of a novel." Sue

"Classic whodunit perfect for fans of Agatha Christie that will keep you guessing till the end." Javier

"Very well done, Ms. Martin! More of Monica Noble, please." Joyce

"A story that gripped me from the beginning." Aileen

FAITH MARTIN is the best-selling author of the DETECTIVE HILLARY GREENE and JENNY STARLING mysteries, which have topped the global best-seller charts.

More MONICA NOBLE mysteries coming soon. Join the Joffe Books mailing list to be the first to hear about the next in the series.

MONICA NOBLE SERIES
Book 1: THE VICARAGE MURDER
Book 2: THE FLOWER SHOW MURDER

JENNY STARLING MYSTERIES
Book 1: THE BIRTHDAY MYSTERY
Book 2: THE WINTER MYSTERY
Book 3: THE RIVERBOAT MYSTERY
Book 4: THE CASTLE MYSTERY
Book 5: THE OXFORD MYSTERY
Book 6: THE TEATIME MYSTERY
Book 7: THE COUNTRY INN MYSTERY

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1841 KB
  • Print Length: 236 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Joffe Books crime, thriller and mystery (30 August 2019)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07WP55T14
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars 7 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #33 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
10 customer ratings
5 star
48%
4 star
31%
3 star
22%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

7 customer reviews

TOP 500 REVIEWER
1 September 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
9 October 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
7 October 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
5 October 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
16 October 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
30 August 2019
Format: Kindle Edition
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
31 August 2019
Format: Kindle Edition
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?